We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only If You Can't Find Anywhere Else”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Watford Gap
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Watford
Reviewed 29 May 2017

I originally made the reservation through a booking website. When I rang the hotel to check the reservation was in place, the Receptionist told me she couldn't find it; I waited while she checked. Categorically, it wasn't there she said. Eventually all sorted and OK. Spent ages on the 'phone while this was done. Then got a call back 10 minutes later to say she'd got the wrong date because she'd assumed we were staying on the Monday night, not the Sunday. She should have listened to what I'd said in the first place! Got to the hotel. Was told I should book directly in future to get better rates, and not to book through another site! Was asked if I was a Rewards Member: I said "no". Was asked if I would like to enrol: said "no, thank you. Am unlikely to have use of a points cards as we don't often stay in hotels". This morning, have received an email confirming my enrolment in the rewards programme. Why? The hotel is OK but the room we stayed in was very tired. Clean but tired. The mattress was completely knackered and was like sleeping on a griddle or a waffle iron with all the springs sticking in us; had to put another duvet over the mattress so we could get some sleep. As we left this morning, the service station was full of football fans; not a problem but as our room was at the back of the hotel, we woke to the pleasant view of an endless parade of gentlemen unzipping their flies, relieving themselves behind the hotel and zipping back up again! Lovely.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank K7753CSanonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn G, General Manager at Days Inn Watford Gap, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017


Thank you for your review. Please accept my sincere apologies for the problems you experienced. Please be assured I will carry out retraining with all of my team. We have recently replaced some of our mattresses and will continue to do so on a rolling basis.Thankyou for taking the time to leave a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Watford Gap
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2017

Great convenient overnight location for visiting Crick boat festival.
The Days Inn looks tired and needs some serious updating especially the bathroom but
what stood out was the excellent customer service from the reception staff especially the manager.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Joy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn G, General Manager at Days Inn Watford Gap, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Thank you for your review, i will pass your feedback back to the team, i do hope we can welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

We have used Days Inn at Watford Gap Services on the M1 several times now, and have always found the staff to be helpful and efficient, the rooms clean and comfortable, and the adjacent services (24hrs) a bonus. Thankyou

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Dave2502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn G, General Manager at Days Inn Watford Gap, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2017

Thank you for your review, i will pass your feedback to the team. I do hope we can welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank marywC7580TM
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Days Inn G, General Manager at Days Inn Watford Gap, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 May 2017

Didn't realise when booking that the hotel was the south bound side of the motorway and the signs to get to it from the north bound side where almost not existent but other wise no problems

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 56petea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn G, General Manager at Days Inn Watford Gap, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Thank you for your review, i do hope we can welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Watford
5.7 km away
Ibis Rugby East
Ibis Rugby East
#1 of 2 in Crick
394 reviews
9.5 km away
Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct 16
16.9 km away
Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre
Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre
#17 of 29 in Northampton
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Mercure Daventry Court Hotel
5.3 km away
Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton
8.4 km away
De Vere Staverton Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Watford Gap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Watford Gap

Address: Roadchef Motorway Service Area | M1 Motorway, Watford NN6 7UZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Watford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Watford
Price Range: €41 - €77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Watford Gap 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Watford Gap is situated on SOUTHBOUND if you are following a sat nav this will take you to Northbound, if you are are Northbound then please drive round the back of the lorry park and go through the NO ENTRY road turn right, and it's your first right after going over the motorway bridge back down the no entry road on southbound. We do not sell Alcohol anywhere on site ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Watford Gap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Watford Gap Hotel Northampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing