We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
11
15
10
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
15
10
3
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

If you want to get away from it all then this is the place to stay. Excellent clean accommodation. Really friendly helpful staff. Personally the staff were so helpful changing my room due to my husband's disability with the stairs. Would highly recommend and would go back again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Alexandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Once you finally get to the Inn(3 1/4 mile off main road), you'll find a rustic gem. A little "tired" but still a gem. Away from it all, but plenty to do within 20 min drive. Hiking, golfing(Lake Kezar), kayaking and several nice beaches(Point Pleasant being one). Must try Ebenezers restaurant!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
Thank Happyinrothesay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

I booked a room with two beds for one night, for an adult son and grandson to share. The best thing about the inn was that good signposting made it possible to get to it even after dark. But the beds were very poor, the room was not air-conditioned (and it had been a hot day and was still an uncomfortably warm night). The breakfast was entirely perfunctory and was left largely untasted. The charge for all this luxury was high (about $136 including tax). Altogether, an unhappily unsatisfactory experience.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Euphues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Spent 5 days of a 7 day reservation. Despite iffy reviews my wife and I traveled here on a RCI week we were going to lose if not used.
We did not experience the touchy feely friendlyness of the staff that other reviews mentioned. When we arrived the woman at the desk was in a frenzy, simply overwhelmed, as we attempted to checkin while other guests were complaining their refrigerator was broke and somebody else needed a tv clicker
Our room was clean, had full bath, cable tv, two couches that opened to beds, and a loft bedroom acessible via a narrow, steep spiral staircase that had no window or bathroom. If we were 20 years old this would be okay, but both of us in our 60s this was not a safe place if you get up in the middle of the night.
We slept on the couches, and went out to dinner each night. On the 4th afternoon we discovered the unit next to us was being renovated by the sounds of the screwguns. By the 5th morning we decided our backs and ears had enough.
They did tell my wife we should have asked for a different room, but in lieu of moving our belongings, i think they should have done a better job manageing tje reservations and not put us next to a room under construction.
This place has no pool , its $2 bucks to use the gas grill, oh, and it will cost you an extra $100 for a room air conditioner.
We did hike a couple of days and the scenery is gorgeous. The Inn is rustic and off the beaten path.
Dont think i will be coming back.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Firewalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Evergreen Valley offers a beautiful, undisturbed stay. While the lodge itself is private and remote, the surrounding area has great food and activities. Travel just 20 minutes for excellent food options such as Ebeneezers or the Oxford House Inn. Travel just an hour north to try out high ropes course and whitewater rafting/kayaking at ELC outdoors. Finally, you can take a day trip to Boothbay harbor (a 2 hour drive) to whale watch and eat delicious food on the shore.
Total 10/10 experience, would visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
Thank justyn_bigam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews