We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
11
15
10
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
15
10
3
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

This is not a luxury resort. It is rustic. It has many conveniences , although worn with time. The Loft rooms with kitchen provided a comfortable stay for a large family. The lounge areas provide a nice place for large groups to socialize. I do advise you to bring air mattresses if traveling with more than 2 people. We had two rooms. One upstairs and one downstairs. The pull down beds were comfortable. The pull-out couches are definitely not sleepable for more than one night. Some of the reviews are pretty bad. If you don't like your room you should ask for a new one. They're not all that bad. There is no air conditioning. So if you go in the summer ask for a room on the first floor, as the rooms upstairs get quite warm. I would definitely return if I was in the area again.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016

This was an old resort but very quiet. The game room was nice. The TV programs were limited but they had tons of DVDs to borrow for free. The staff was both friendly and very helpful. A rather large negative was the lack of AC. We were there in July and only had a fan. The loft bedroom has a small door and no windows so sleeping was a challenge.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
1  Thank rkastenwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2016 via mobile

Hadn't been here since probably 1988. Not much changed, still very rustic. Was very hot, glad for the fans in the room. Will return, close to NH attractions, and Maine wilderness spots. Need to upgrade to all flat screen TVs, think it's in process, but that would be a good addition. Took walk to old lodge and ski area. Unfortunate that pool is no longer in use. Learned to swim in that pool back in 1982.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Mel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2016

We chose this place because it is near to several ski mountains. But we were very disappointed.

The 2-bedroom unit ("Villa 3") was very poorly maintained. Faucets sprayed all over, medicine cabinet was rusty and dirty, living room furnished with plastic outdoor furniture, stove lined with aluminum foil to hide stains, fireplace not working. A DVD player, but nowhere to plug it in. No sponge or dish soap in kitchen. The view from the master bedroom included a rotten picnic table and cement blocks. Some things were new, but installed poorly: new toilet still had installation stickers on it, new refrigerator had the door hinged the wrong way.

The final straw was when I sat on the toilet and realized that the plastic seat was the wrong size, and that I was sitting directly on the porcelain bowl.

We left after 1 night of a planned 7 night stay.

The owner reached out to me and offered a free stay. But why would I want to go back to such a poor property, even for free? She also told me that the place had emerged from bankruptcy...10 years ago.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank aes9494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2015

This place is certainly off the beaten path and takes a few turns to get to, but you are certainly in the woods when you get there. Like no cell services in the woods. It is pretty well maintained and really gives a rustic cabin/family getaway feeling to the rooms. Many of the rooms that I saw and stayed in had two floors, you had to take a spiral staircase to get to the bed. It had just a cool wilderness getaway feeling to it. The room had an oven and stove and they provided plenty of cooking tools if you wanted to make your own meals. I would say this wasn't a bad way to spend a night and certainly if you go in peak season you would be in for some great outdoor adventures.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nate080411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews