We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
34
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseggemoggin reachliving roomenjoyed our stayblueberriesyogurtlobsterwheelerjeanpianoharpsichordhostsbridgetrailguestsmaine
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Not only is this bed-and-breakfast in an outstanding location but the owners could not be more gracious as hosts. The two nights we spent with Jean and Gerald were the highlight of our one-week trip to Maine. We are already planning to spend an entire week there on our next trip.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Getaway208058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBWUsa, Owner at The Inn at Ferry Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2016

Thank you ! We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016

This Inn has everything that we expect at an Inn and that is why we stay here. Nice room full of antiques, good setting, looking right at the Water, quiet, very good breakfast and excellent innkeeper. No complaints.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BellManMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBWUsa, Owner at The Inn at Ferry Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2016

Thank you ! We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We stayed there six days in June 2016. The weather was wonderful and to cap off our visit was a concert on Sunday afternoon by one of the Inn Keepers who is a professional musician,Gerald Wheeler. His wife, Jean, is a generous hostess, good cook, and fountain of Island information. Our third floor bedroom was full of light and looked out onto the water.

If you ever need a book to read they will have it. We will return for another visit.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dputrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBWUsa, Owner at The Inn at Ferry Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2016

We enjoy our guests, are pleased you enjoyed your stay !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

I've been a repeat customer at this comfortable Inn for almost 20 years. Everything is first class.
Very quiet and peaceful location, wonderful hosts, great breakfast and reasonably priced.
Excellent!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Jeremiah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2015

Our group of 4 stayed in the Mooring for 2 weeks. What a beautiful spot, and gracious owners. Waking up to a beautiful view, having coffee at the shore...it doesn't get much better than this place. The Mooring is comfortable and had everything we needed to make us feel perfectly at home. The TV was very small, and not a lot of clear channels, but who needs TV when you're in a place like this! Jean & Gerald are wonderful hosts, and we will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews