We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pentagoet Inn(Castine)
US$245
US$174
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$206
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Point Lookout(Northport)
US$359
US$348
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Ocean's Edge(Lincolnville)
US$391
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenmoor by the Sea(Lincolnville)(Great Value!)
US$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ducktrap Motel(Lincolnville)(Great Value!)
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mount Battie Motel(Lincolnville)(Great Value!)
US$181
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
High Tide Inn(Camden)(Great Value!)
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lindenwood Inn(Southwest Harbor)
US$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Claremont Hotel(Southwest Harbor)
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
33
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseggemoggin reachliving roomenjoyed our stayblueberriesyogurtlobsterjeanwheelerpianoharpsichordhostsbridgetrailguestsmaine
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2016

This Inn has everything that we expect at an Inn and that is why we stay here. Nice room full of antiques, good setting, looking right at the Water, quiet, very good breakfast and excellent innkeeper. No complaints.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BellManMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBWUsa, Owner at The Inn at Ferry Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2016

Thank you ! We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We stayed there six days in June 2016. The weather was wonderful and to cap off our visit was a concert on Sunday afternoon by one of the Inn Keepers who is a professional musician,Gerald Wheeler. His wife, Jean, is a generous hostess, good cook, and fountain of Island information. Our third floor bedroom was full of light and looked out onto the water.

If you ever need a book to read they will have it. We will return for another visit.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dputrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBWUsa, Owner at The Inn at Ferry Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2016

We enjoy our guests, are pleased you enjoyed your stay !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

I've been a repeat customer at this comfortable Inn for almost 20 years. Everything is first class.
Very quiet and peaceful location, wonderful hosts, great breakfast and reasonably priced.
Excellent!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Jeremiah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2015

Our group of 4 stayed in the Mooring for 2 weeks. What a beautiful spot, and gracious owners. Waking up to a beautiful view, having coffee at the shore...it doesn't get much better than this place. The Mooring is comfortable and had everything we needed to make us feel perfectly at home. The TV was very small, and not a lot of clear channels, but who needs TV when you're in a place like this! Jean & Gerald are wonderful hosts, and we will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2015

My wife and I were pleseantly surprised to have found this sweet B&B. The innkeepers were thoughtful and kind and gave us grerat service. There is no other place we would stay when vivitinmg Deer Isle. Much of our stay was touring but this home made the rest of our trip just right.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Austin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews