We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serenity by the water”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Deer Isle
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Inn at Ferry Landing
Ranked #3 of 6 Deer Isle B&B and Inns
A TripAdvisor Member
84
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Not only is this bed-and-breakfast in an outstanding location but the owners could not be more gracious as hosts. The two nights we spent with Jean and Gerald were the highlight of our one-week trip to Maine. We are already planning to spend an entire week there on our next trip.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBWUsa, Owner at The Inn at Ferry Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2016

Thank you ! We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2016

This Inn has everything that we expect at an Inn and that is why we stay here. Nice room full of antiques, good setting, looking right at the Water, quiet, very good breakfast and excellent innkeeper. No complaints.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BellManMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBWUsa, Owner at The Inn at Ferry Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2016

Thank you ! We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We stayed there six days in June 2016. The weather was wonderful and to cap off our visit was a concert on Sunday afternoon by one of the Inn Keepers who is a professional musician,Gerald Wheeler. His wife, Jean, is a generous hostess, good cook, and fountain of Island information. Our third floor bedroom was full of light and looked out onto the water.

If you ever need a book to read they will have it. We will return for another visit.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dputrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBWUsa, Owner at The Inn at Ferry Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2016

We enjoy our guests, are pleased you enjoyed your stay !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

I've been a repeat customer at this comfortable Inn for almost 20 years. Everything is first class.
Very quiet and peaceful location, wonderful hosts, great breakfast and reasonably priced.
Excellent!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Jeremiah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2015

Our group of 4 stayed in the Mooring for 2 weeks. What a beautiful spot, and gracious owners. Waking up to a beautiful view, having coffee at the shore...it doesn't get much better than this place. The Mooring is comfortable and had everything we needed to make us feel perfectly at home. The TV was very small, and not a lot of clear channels, but who needs TV when you're in a place like this! Jean & Gerald are wonderful hosts, and we will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Inn at Ferry Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Ferry Landing

Address: 77 Old Ferry Rd, Deer Isle, ME 04627-3330
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Deer Isle
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Deer Isle
Price Range: €110 - €212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast by the Sea, in a lovingly restored 1840 farmhouse on the Eggemoggin Reach. Four unique guest rooms in the main house and a well-furnished, attached family cottage The Mooring. Professional musician and sailor/photographer owner-innkeepers. Peaceful setting, inspiring area, fishermen and artists in a 'real' Maine island community found in the writings of Robert McCloskey and John Steinbeck.... ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing