We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pentagoet Inn(Castine)
US$332
US$174
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$253
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Point Lookout(Northport)
US$315
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Ocean's Edge(Lincolnville)
US$391
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenmoor by the Sea(Lincolnville)(Great Value!)
US$239
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ducktrap Motel(Lincolnville)(Great Value!)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mount Battie Motel(Lincolnville)(Great Value!)
US$203
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
High Tide Inn(Camden)(Great Value!)
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lindenwood Inn(Southwest Harbor)
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$264/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Claremont Hotel(Southwest Harbor)
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
33
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseggemoggin reachliving roomenjoyed our stayblueberriesyogurtlobsterjeanwheelerpianoharpsichordhostsbridgetrailguestsmaine
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Beautiful spot where you will be hosted by two lovely people. Very much an experience of being their houseguests rather than lodgers... BUT they manage to do this without being intrusive. Don't look for nearby night life, or dining less than 30 minutes away, but this is an essential part of the experience of Deer Isle itself, and the Inn at Ferry Landing in particular. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BobnBarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Wonderful and quaint! The keepers are both like your best friends. The breakfasts were unique and well worth the wait. Very unique and surprising inn. Gerald will sooth you with music and Jean will charm you with food.

Room Tip: The loft room is spacious--very different and comfortable looking.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tobacalero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBWUsa, Owner at The Inn at Ferry Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for your kind words ! We enjoy sharing this special place and the lives that have led us here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

I can't say enough good things about The Inn At Ferry Landing. It is filled with room after room of collected treasures and each one has a story which Jean and Gerald were happy to share with us. The setting of the inn is unbelievably beautiful. We were treated like favorite family members. Jeans's food was fabulous and Gerald shared his beautiful piano music with us. We were treated to a peek into the boathouse where Jean was painting her boat to get ready for the season. This place and these Innkeepers were a pleasure from the moment we arrived until the moment we left. Five relaxing days in heaven on earth. Thank you Jean And Gerald.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Carolyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBWUsa, Owner at The Inn at Ferry Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you, Carolyn, for your kind words. We feel it is heavenly here on the Eggemoggin Reach, and were so pleased to share it with you and Larry and your delightful friends all !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

What lodging for exploring Deer Isle. Jean welcomed us as a comfortable old friend as we meandered to the beach on Eggemoggin Reach and she was pulling in her dinghy. Inn at Ferry Landing is unpretentious and welcoming with the hosts available but unobtrusive. Their home is a treasure trove of family memorabilia awaiting the telling of a related story. Our suite was spacious and clean with a water view, especially appealing during the times we lingered there with weather rather uncooperative. Sumptuous breakfasts came with lively conversations with compatible guests, Jean chiming in as she could while serving us and Gerald at the table on his available mornings. As is noted on the website and in other reviews, Gerald is a very accomplished musician and on Sunday evening we were treated to a recital with our host on the harpsichord and piano, a flutist from Julliard and soprano soloist. Both hosts were ready to share their extensive knowledge of the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SallyWilmingtonDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We enjoyed our stay very much. We had a long, wet day of driving before our arrival and the restaurants in the area were very busy. Jeanne immediately called 2 local restaurants (allowing is to jump ahead in the long line of people waiting for tables!). The inn was very cozy, the beach was beautiful and the breakfasts were delicious. We highly recommend the inn for anyone looking for a relaxing getaway.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ttaylor2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews