We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
ZenHotels.com
Algotels
US$153
View deal
Vio.com
US$138
View deal
Destinia.com
Etrip
StayForLong
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
4
7
5
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4
7
5
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2019

Nice hotel with a Beautiful room for two with ensuites including kettle tea and coffee making facility. A lift facility and very friendly helpful staff. The hotel pool and sauna facility included was first class. Be advised if you do not have transport you should book all inclusive as no other restaurants are near.this is in the countryside forests and lakes. A quiet retreat with a good selection of runs through all are on T bar lifts. Recommended for the serious skier.

Date of stay: February 2019
1  Thank TripMember12102014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 March 2019

I stayed in a chalet with my two children. It was very comfortable with all the modern conveniences of home.

Fully fitted kitchen,
WIFI,
Flat screen tv,
Drying Cupboard,
Wetroom bathroom,
Sauna,
Two double bedrooms with fitted wardrobes downstairs,
One double bed and two single beds, sink and toilet upstairs.

The sauna was easy to use but for extra help there is a manual explaining how to use all the appliances in cabin found in the sitting room.

If you wish to use the wood burner I suggest you bring firelighters and matches / lighter, these were not provided.

To note, there are no shops locally so either pack what supplies you might like in your case or stop at a supermarket near the airport and stock up on what's needed.

The shuttle bus, this picked us up every morning at 9:00am prompt for breakfast and took us back in the evening 7:00 pm after dinner. The meals were eaten at the hotel in the restaurant as we were half board

It is possible to walk to the cabin, but its a good 15 - 20 mins.

I praise the hotel and restaurant staff highly - nothing was too much trouble.

Unfortunately my son became poorly with flu while on holiday. The staff did everything they could to make sure he had some fun and that he was comfortable when feeling too poorly to leave the cabin.

It was simple things like packing up an evening meal to take back to the cabin for him, arranging a ski mobile ride to cheer him up and loaning ski gloves for the week when mine decided to fall apart that really made an impression.

I was sad to leave which is a sure indication that we all had a fantastic holiday.

Thank you all!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emunro71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 December 2018

We stayed in one of the Suomu Chalets 1,3 km away from the slopes. The house was surprisingly good, new and stylish, warm and comfortable. Nothing to complain about.
Two bedrooms with double beds downstairs and two more beds and a toilet upstairs.
There were a kitchen with containers, dishmachine, sauna, washingmachine, fireplace,tv, soap, shampoo etc.
The free wifi was good.
There were also a very nice new and fresh spa (a swimming pool and saunas) in the hotel.
We made our breakfast and dinners mainly ourselves, but there is a restaurant in the hotel too. It might be a good idea to bring some food for the first day if staying in chalets and breakfast in the hotel was not included.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AtouristfromFinland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 December 2018 via mobile

This is a ski resort on the Arctic Circle, very remote and very niche. We chose it for its remoteness and natural beauty (which nobody could dispute), but didn’t realise that the arctic cold would extend indoors to the staff. They were largely unwelcoming, standoffish and barely helpful. There is nothing else here except the hotel, so the prices for all extras (anything other than breakfast) are nothing short of extortionate. If you go there, take supplies! The nearest supermarket is 15km away and that only carries the bare minimum of products.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Deetee100
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 December 2018 via mobile

We haven't a response to this complaint letter yet.

Our experience there was dramatic for our children and destroyed our dreams in Christmas, travelling to Lapand to see Saint Claus... But we found that...

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank ogonzale3008
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews