We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dinner spot”
Review of Louie's Grille

Louie's Grille
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 23 July 2018

The environment in Louies is very cute and is a great place to experience a local Maine restaurant. Very nice staff and best cheesecake I have ever had!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank dherman9411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2018

Met friends here for dinner. The staff were very pleasant and made sure you were good.
Food was great and we had a great time!
The owner is on premises and makes sure customers are well taken care of while there.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank retffD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

We had been to Louie’s Grill three or four times over the past couple of years and have found the food and service to be very satisfactory. The inside is adorned with golden retriever pictures and momentoes and the pastry cabinet is usually well stocked with tempting goodies. On our most recent visit, we were seated in the bar area, and consequently were waited on by both the bartender and the hostess, who had warmly greeted us at the door. We had salads as starters, but no bread was served as we had remembered from past visits. When we asked, we were told that bread is served upon request. Were we supposed to know that? did we still want it ? Yes, please, although it would have been nice to have it with the salads, After main meals were served, we found them to be good but no one checked back in a timely fashion to see if we ended anything else. Lack of attention to detail and lack of anticipating needs made the experience less enjoyable than we expected. Perhaps more training is ended for servers while the bartender is left to tend bar...... there is good variety here on the menu, though.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank starstruck101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018

A table for 6 on a busy Friday night and everyone went away pleased. 2 orders of fried clams and 4 haddock dishes were all tasty and well prepared. The servings of haddock were some of the best I have seen locally although the honey baked haddock seemed light on the honey. Deserts are prepared locally and looked delicious. The atmosphere was warm and service prompt and pleasant. I always appreciate a place that offers bread and rolls and a small salad with meals and this restaurant does neither although a small salad is a side dish for $2.00. This locally owned and operated restaurant is a place we will certainly return to.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TundraJayco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

Food is always tasty, atmosphere is cozy, and staff is friendly. Love the dinner special options!
Great local place to go!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Lstodda2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Louie's Grille also viewed

 
Cumberland Center, ME
Cumberland Center, ME
 

Been to Louie's Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing