We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location and Acceptable Accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Caribou Inn & Convention Center
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Caribou
Reviewed 19 September 2017

This large hotel is just off Route 1 as you get up to Caribou. It is older and could use an update as other have noted. Some sections of the hallways have a strong smoke odor but my non smoking room was fine. Many rooms have a window overlooking the indoor pool area. The pool is very large! Basic is what I needed and they provided that. I even had dinner in the lounge and it was good too.
It is so large they suggest parking at different numbers doors around the property rather than walk through from the lobby.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maine-ahh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here while we were racing in Loring Maine, at the Harvest Event Loring Timing Association. Accommodations we're good. Food was good. It is a long trip up to Caribou... there is a micro brewery across the street that has good beer!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

Drove to Caribou from VA & had rooms reserved for a few days. Upon arrival (& a much needed stretch) my siblings, nephew, family friend & I walked in. Talk about service!! Not only did the staff great us, nut the owner Kevin did as well... you don't see that in those large chain places. Anyway the rooms were very nice, clean, wifi spot on and that pool!!! HUGE!! As a chef I am very skeptic about foods no matter where I eat, all though I didn't have dinner their, I did enjoy the breakfast & coffee.... so much that I ordered the same breakfast the next two days in a row. I recommend staying here to anyone looking to feel welcomed and not just person renting a room. How many places has the owner actually take time out of their schedule just to literally come & sit with patrons during breakfast just to visit like an old friend? NONE!! I've traveled quite a bit & never received the honest welcome as I had staying here. I'm looking forward to my trip back up North & YES it was a unanimous decision that my family & I will be staying here from this point on.

To Kevin & entire staff a sincere heart felt Thank you

Till next time

~C~

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Charles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Okay, don't expect to watch tv if your a/c is on...the tv volume is programmed to go no higher than level 30 out of 100...which basically means no tv...this is the stupidest thing ever...called the desk and was told that all of them in every room are muted like this...we'll be staying somewhere else from now on and have already changed our annual meeting to another venue...our employees stay at this hotel several times a month but now constantly complain about everything from poor wifi, slow restaurant service and now governed tv volume...save your money and go elswhere...our employees are refusing to stay here now and after spending a night, I don't blame them...governed tv volume !...really!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Maineproduct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Staff were friendly but the facilities are in need of maintenance...wallpaper peeling from the walls, musty smell, no air moving in the hallways and air conditioner was noisy at night. Food was 3-star though in the restaurant the service was especially good. I had hoped as the most prominent place in town to stay it would be a nicer facility.

Room Tip: If you have a second floor room and need an elevator near you, point that up. No noise from exterio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caribou
13.3 km away
Hampton Inn Presque Isle
Hampton Inn Presque Isle
#1 of 5 in Presque Isle
584 reviews
16.3 km away
Presque Isle Inn & Convention Center
30.9 km away
Best Western Plus Grand-Sault Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Aroostook Hospitality Inn
32.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 4 in Grand Falls
134 reviews
6.4 km away
Crown Park Inn
Crown Park Inn
#2 of 2 in Caribou
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribou Inn & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribou Inn & Convention Center

Address: 19 Main St, cnr US Rt 1 & 164, Caribou, ME 04736-4159
Region: United States > Maine > Caribou
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Caribou
Price Range: €102 - €111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Caribou Inn & Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full-Service Hotel & Convention Center offers 73 newly appointed and furnished spacious and comfortable guest rooms, two-room extended-stay suites. Indoor Heated Pool & Hot Tub. 12,000 sq' state of the art fitness & wellness center. Restaurant and lounge. Pets welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Caribou Inn & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing