We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a find”

The Lobster Shack at Two Lights
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

We found this little seafood joint while lighthouse chasing. Sitting up on cliff rocks overlooking the water with plenty of painted red picnics tables to eat outside overlooking the water or eat inside in a perfect coastal setting with plenty of windows and coastal atmosphere. The line was long but moved quickly and soon our order number was being announced. My bowl of clam chowder was pretty good. We also ordered a shrimp boat which was a generous helping of small fried shrimp and french fries with a small side of cole slaw. It was such a beautiful setting for a nice fall afternoon.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 724annt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,413)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 1,413 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

We had the Lobster rolls and a bowl of clam chowder. The lobster rolls are served cold with mayo. The chowder had a lot of flavor. Kinda pricy for the amount of food. The view from the outside picnic tables is wonderful. The outside seating is also pet friendly.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank AudraC877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

We had heard about this place from some friends and relatives, who said the food was good. I maybe expected a little more in flavor than I received. We had the lobster roll which was ok. The strawberry rhubarb pie was the best thing. Like all the other reviews, great view.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vince C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

I absolutely adored this restaurant the food was delicious and the view was beautiful. It was family friendly. The lobster roll was very good as well as the whole lobster.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank kdbyrd1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

The view while you wait wait wait for your food is spectacular. And if you have water shoes, roaming on the rocky beach is easy enough and fun. The food is another thing though - small portions, high prices and a long wait. Set your expectations accordingly and it's a beautiful evening.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BeforeSunrise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Lobster Shack at Two Lights also viewed

 

Been to The Lobster Shack at Two Lights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing