We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$271/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Blackberry Inn(Camden)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$265
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cedar Crest Inn(Camden)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belmont Inn(Camden)
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
16 Bay View(Camden)
US$380
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elms of Camden Bed & Breakfast(Camden)(Great Value!)
US$265
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Harbor House Inn(Camden)(Great Value!)
US$169
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$818
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (575)
Filter reviews
575 results
Traveller rating
408
136
25
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
408
136
25
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitindoor poolgreat locationtennis ballwalking bridgecontinental breakfastwaffle makerdog bedice cream standbeautiful flowersthe main streetwithin walking distancethe breakfast areashops and restaurantsbelgian wafflesroom was largenice stay
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 575 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Camden Riverhouse was fabulous. It’s a cross between a hotel and an Inn. The rooms were hotel-like but the ambiance was very much like an Inn. The lobby was filled with comfy chairs and there was a fire pit with a free s’mores station on the back patio. Highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camdenriver, Guest Relations Manager at Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are the best of both worlds! We provide the personal touches expected by travelers to Bed and Breakfast Inns but our rooms are modern with flat screen tvs, microwaves, refrigerators, free Wifi, and individual heating and cooling units. We have an indoor pool in addition to our popular fire pit. Our lobby is a great place to play games, watch TV, converse or read a book. Thank you for your recommendation and we hope you will be back for another visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had the BEST experience staying at the Camden Riverhouse. We had a fantastic room that was overlooking the river. A small one bedroom. Beautifully decorated with all the luxury of a 5 star hotel. Very comfortable beautiful SFERRA sheets and fluffy towels. A beautiful bathroom with a soaking tub . Leather furniture and beautiful accessory. There are only a few of these rooms. Well worth the upgrade.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renee011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camdenriver, Guest Relations Manager at Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing information about our luxury riverfront suites. These units are new and truly unique in Camden. Parking and a downtown location provide the discriminating traveler with a remarkable place to stay. Come stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I absolutely love this place. Comfortable, great location, great staff. This is a hotel that’s really a bed-and-breakfast in terms of taste and a small little details to make one trip comfortable. From a fire pit (with marshmallows provided for toasting), a bucket of “courtesy” umbrellas in the lobby, To all the little small details in the room which was cleaned to perfection. If I come back to the Penobscot Bay area, I will definitely stay here

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mikey08054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camdenriver, Guest Relations Manager at Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Many guests comment that our hotel is homey like a bed and breakfast, yet a modern facility. Our lobby is used by our guests as a living room with games, tv, and quiet corners for reading. The fire pit is a much loved amenity and a nice way to meet other travelers. We hope you will come back and spend more time with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We drove into Camden Maine on a sunny day in June looking for a place to stay. We wanted a place near but not on the main street. We found the Camden Riverhouse just a block off main street. You couldn't miss all the blooming flowers or the sound of the river flowing near by. The owner, David, can be seen working in the garden, checking on the facilities or talking with the guests. The entrance is gorgeous with plants and old fashion walkway.

We found the staff friendly and warm. They all seemed to enjoy their work and care about the hotel that they supported.

The breakfast is excellent!. Fresh fruit adds to all the usual breakfast offerings but the spacious room and the extended hours (open to 11AM!!) really sets it apart.

The location in Camden is perfect!. Far enough off Rt 1 to be quiet but still only a short walk to all the shops, the library and the shore. It is so peaceful to fall asleep with the background soft sounds of the stream flowing by. And on the walk to town, you go over the footbridge that is decorated by the hotel with hanging plants.

We had planned to stay 2 nights and then move on but the spot was so nice and we felt so comfortable that we stayed 4 nights and skipped our next planned stop.

Check it out if you are looking for a beautiful and relaxing stay in Camden.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camdenriver, Guest Relations Manager at Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

It is great to have guests share their experience with fellow travelers. Our hotel is unique in this day of chain and boutique establishments. We had a guest say we should market ourselves as the best Hometel in Maine. We provide many touches to make our guest comfortable. Camden is a beautiful town full of shops, restaurants, hiking trails, and a beautiful harbor. Come visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Right in the heart of Camden.
Quaint and affordable.
Caretaker very gracious.
Small pool for the kids to swim around in.
Breakfast is included. Great perk!
Ice cream hut right outside it's door.
Landscaping well groomed.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camdenriver, Guest Relations Manager at Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you! Come stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews