We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (718)
Filter reviews
718 results
Traveller rating
668
39
7
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
668
39
7
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dogwood room camden maine blueberry juice new england sun room gracious hosts beautiful garden other guests helped us plan helpful with suggestions wonderful stay cookies leave your car breakfast was delicious each morning an easy walk attention to detail
Filter
Updating list...
374 - 379 of 718 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2012

We just stayed for one night passing through in early September but wished we could have stayed longer. This B&B is full of historic charm from both Maine and Italy. The warm and friendly proprietors, Claudio and Roberta, tastefully integrated art and furniture to the common rooms that they brought with them from their native Italy - some of it had been in their families for generations. The grand home is beautiful and spotless. It has a relaxing sun room where breakfast is served (in addition to a dining room) and a comfortable den with a TV in addition to formal parlors. Our bedroom was quaint, very clean, and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and the kitchen is open to guests. There is a well-kept, large garden with walking paths, a creek running through it, and sitting and lounging areas. And Claudio provided tips for our sightseeing to great places we would have missed without his advice. If you like B&Bs, you'll love the Maine Stay.

Room Tip: The house is on the main road through town so rooms toward the back will avoid any street noise.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

The Camden Maine Stay Inn has spoiled us when we will stay at other B & B's around the world! Roberta and Claudio were the most gracious hosts in a most beautiful home. They have thought of everything for our comfort as well as such a relaxing atmosphere after sightseeing the Maine coastal region. The gourmet breakfasts, meeting people from around the United States ,as well as the world, was a delight each morning. Camden is a central area to travel up and down the mid-central Coast as well as enjoying Camden, which is a delightful village on a beautiful coastal harbor with great lobster restaurants.

Room Tip: All looked wonderful.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012 via mobile

Just stayed 2 nights in Camden at this beautiful inn. My husband and I enjoyed it very much. Claudio and Roberta were the perfect hosts! Claudio gave us great directions to view lighthouses in the area! Loved the location. Within walking distance to downtown Camden. We can't wait to go back and stay longer this time!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seguintxgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

I enjoyed staying at this B&B because of its cleanliness, warm atmosphere, beautiful and peaceful scenery, the fact that it was within walking distance of the town, and of course the delightful gormet breakfasts. Claudio and Roberta were superb hosts in that they made you feel so very welcomed and comfortable.

Carol M.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

What a wonderful first B&B experience! Our hosts, Roberta & Claudio, were exemplary in seeing to every guest's needs and/or wants. The Inn was spotless and beautifully appointed, with many personal furnishings brought by Roberta and Claudio from Italy, giving it a warm and homey feeling from the moment you stepped through the front door! Their gourmet breakfasts were absolutely "out of this world delicious" and served so elegantly in a warm and friendly atmosphere! I highly recommend this Inn - you won't be disappointed - and I look forward to my return stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews