We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$338
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blackberry Inn(Camden)(Great Value!)
US$278
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Crest Inn(Camden)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hartstone Inn & Hideaway(Camden)(Great Value!)
US$305
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belmont Inn(Camden)
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$294
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Harbor House Inn(Camden)(Great Value!)
US$162
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$758
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
101
55
31
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
55
31
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspig poetsmall platesfire pitin house restaurantpedestal sinkcontemporary designgreat outdoor seatingrocking chairshistoric charmfifteen minute walkboutique hotelpeyton placeedna stfront desk manageri highly recommend this hotelvincent millayfront porch
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

My family has been coming to the Whitehall Inn in Camden Maine for approximately 60 years. We have always enjoyed this quaint and historic inn. It has been approximately 10 years since our last visit. We were shocked at the newly remodeled lobby/parlor and the poor taste of decor. The furniture was previously "time appropriate," however it has now been replaced with ultra modern furniture with strange colors - not appropriate with this type of hotel. There previously was also a gorgeous piano in the lobby/parlor. We did not object to renovating this beautiful property; however, the new decor does not work.

On a positive note, the Whitehall Inn is very clean.

Stayed: June 2018
2  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbey H, Public Relations Manager at Whitehall, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

We’re certainly disappointed to hear that Whitehall’s renovation does not suit your taste. Our hotel’s new design focuses on both the natural elements found in Camden, the mountains and the sea, as well as the rich history of the property. Many pieces found throughout the hotel are from Maine-based artisans and we feature a rotation of artwork created by native Maine artists. We do hope that you enjoyed other aspects of your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Amazing B&B! Nicely updated with thoughtful touches. Prime location to explore downtown Camden. Breakfast consisted of freshly baked goods and local treats. Highly recommended for anyone exploring Camden Maine!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Wanderlust2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

Beautifully renovated historical inn. Wonderful warm welcome. Attentive but discreet staff. Great location with onsite parking within easy walking distance from the town centre. Great snacks and breakfast. Highly recommended, memorable stay.

Room Tip: Our room was at the back, so very quiet
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Pyschomum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbey H, Public Relations Manager at Whitehall, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

How great to hear that you found our boutique hotel to be so enchanting! So glad you felt so welcomed, found our staff to be that perfect balance of attentive yet discrete and enjoyed our great location – we hope you were able to do some exploring around Camden. We do hope you'll come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

Literary buffs will be intrigued to learn that Whitehall Inn is where poet Edna St. Vincent Millay was “discovered”. More than 100 years old, the Inn has been nicely renovated without losing much of its original charm. It has several outdoor patios with gas fireplaces, great for chilly evenings in Maine and is ideally located a short walk to Camden harbor where there are many charming shops and restaurants.
Apparently, there was a restaurant in the Inn in the past, but now it’s only used as an event space. The bed was comfy; good WIFI connection and friendly staff. Great coffee and unique breakfast menu. Note: the Inn is located on a busy street so you may want to ask for a room at the back.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank DLS01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbey H, Public Relations Manager at Whitehall, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Love that you enjoyed Whitehall's updated feel and historic charm! We hope you were able to take advantage of the great outdoor patios you mention and enjoy all that downtown Camden has to offer. So glad that you were comfortable in your room, found the staff to be so friendly and enjoyed the unique breakfast offerings. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

We have been to Whitehall three years running. Rooms are always clean and hotel is quiet. Restaurant on site is a plus! Managers like Billy and Andrea are the reason we return to Whitehall. We can't wait to come back next year!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews