We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Breakfast”

Wickachee Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 29 Restaurants in Calais
Cuisines: American
Description: The outdoor sign shows it as Wickachee Dining Room but it is on the Internet as Wickachee Restaurant.
Restaurant details
Description: The outdoor sign shows it as Wickachee Dining Room but it is on the Internet as Wickachee Restaurant.
Reviewed 29 April 2015

Arrived about 10am so breakfast crowd gone. Sausages were excellent. Service average. Ambiance non existent but was close to hotel, clean and food overall was good.

Date of visit: April 2015
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 50 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2015 via mobile

Five of us visited this restaurant yesterday (2 senior citizens and 3 middle aged adults). We were greeted by our friendly waiter who was excellent. He tended to our every need, made great recommendations, truly explained the specials and ensured we had a fabulous visit. Chicken special, fish special, club sandwich, Blt, haddock special, wine, mixed drinks, onion rings and pies for dessert. Everything was very good and everyone walked away full. I would recommend and would definitely visit again!

Thank bethg362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2015

Great small town place with great food and a good selection.
Lots of local go here for suppa...Great prime rib..Great very friendly people.

Date of visit: February 2014
Thank lthiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2014 via mobile

We came down from St. Stephen for supper. Supper was not bad, service ok. I like the fact that they took Canadian money at par. Now that is a great promotion. Keep it up.

Thank edwardtheirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2014

Service was a little iffy. Didn't receive our utensils until we asked for them(5 minutes after our apps arrived). Orange chicken was clearly frozen chicken breast, and was super greasy. Will not return.

Date of visit: December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Matt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wickachee Restaurant also viewed

Calais, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Calais, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 
Calais, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Calais, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 
Calais, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Calais, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 

Been to Wickachee Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing