We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
109
48
7
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
109
48
7
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dunkin donuts fort knox these folks nice family run bed was comfortable roadside motels microwave and coffee maker aaa discount grocery store current owners gas station within walking distance basketball hoop sparkling clean acadia national park hour drive couple nights
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2018

A large room with 2 beds. There was a microwave and refrigerator. Staff was very nice and friendly. It is very convenient (about one mile) to Fort Knox State Park and about a 1 hour drive to Acadia National Park.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eliot C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EddieM1952, Owner at Bucksport Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Thank you for choosing the Bucksport Motor Inn. Hope to see you again in the future and always safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed at Bucksport Motor Inn 3 night’s last week with my boyfriend, and I must say we both were very pleased and impressed with the property. We had a king room, #14. The price was good, the room was spacious and CLEAN! The bed and bedding were very comfortable, the bathroom was sparkling clean and well lit. There was a mini fridge as well as a microwave, and a big HD tv that had Netflix on it. House keeping did and excellent job, even tidied up my lotion, perfume, water bottle, etc on my nightstand. The property is older, but very well-maintained with home touches like hanging flower baskets outside the rooms and autumn decor at the entrance. There’s a Dunkin Donuts just across the parking lot, a grocery about 2 blocks away, and several places to eat. We went to Maine to explore Acadia and Bar Harbor (which is about an hour away), but we also enjoyed the quaint, pretty little town of Bucksport. I highly recommend this property!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MadreX3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EddieM1952, Owner at Bucksport Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Thank you for staying with us at the Bucksport Motor Inn. Very pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you in the future and always safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

We normally stay at Comfort Inns but since everything around Acadia National Park is overpriced we decided to stay here. Well cared for property! Entrance to the property had fall decorations and flowers. Clearly well cared for. This was as nice as some of the more pricey hotels that we stayed in. Room had all the amenities that would find at the bigger hotels. Microwave, HI Def TV, refrigerator and coffee maker. There was a Dunkin Donuts just a half block away that you could have breakfast if you wanted to. Very clean and very well cared for. Bed was comfortable and area was very quiet. If I can make one suggestion: I didn't pack a hair dryer so it would nice if there was one in the bathroom, even if it was in a tote bag.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daydream769153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EddieM1952, Owner at Bucksport Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Thank you for choosing the Bucksport Motor Inn.
We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you int he future and always safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

This is a great, economical place to stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful.The room is comfortably spacious and very clean. Great location on the water with a nice walk adjacent to the motel. The beds are comfortable and the place is very quiet. The continental breakfast is good: not a lot of choices but well presented in a very clean area. Plenty of parking near the entrance. It is about an hour from the entrance to Acadia National Park with an easy commute. It was a great stay.

Room tip: Ask for a room overlooking the water, if available.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EddieM1952, Owner at Bucksport Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Am not sure you have the right place. We at the Bucksport Motor Inn do not have a Continental breakfast.
Next time in the area please feel free to give us a try. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

Clean and well cared for! Even the flowers in the window boxes looked great. The bed was comfortable, it was dark and quiet, and the price was right.
Walked over to Dunkin Donuts for coffee in the morning, then across the street and down by Gas station to the river walk. Loved it. The attached photo was taken from the wharf on Saturday night....what more could you ask?

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lynnw124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EddieM1952, Owner at Bucksport Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Thank you for staying with us at the Bucksport Motor Inn
So pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you in the future and always safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews