We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (506)
Filter reviews
506 results
Traveller rating
239
158
53
30
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
158
53
30
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the salt water pool waffles nice hotel wooded area indoor pool breakfast staff breakfast was excellent free breakfast first floor quiet location waffle maker fitness room bailey island would stay here again easy access the staff was friendly and helpful great room
Filter
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 506 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2015

We came up for the Thanksgiving holidays. We were there for 5 days. The staff, housecleaning, and maintenance were great. Bri at the front desk was awesome, very helpful, always smiling, Kristine in breakfast area did a super job in keeping everything stocked up for everyone. The Heater didn't work the night we checked in but it was too late for repairs and we were offered to exchange rooms that night but we were exhausted from a long drive so Bri gave us some extra blankets and it was just fine. We moved rooms the next day so the heater/AC could be pulled out and worked on with out interrupting our stay, since we had our dogs with us. The rooms had a mini fridge and microwave. The bed in our first room was more comfortable than the other room bed but after changing rooms we didn't feel like changing again. The breakfast had waffles, eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits and sausage gravy, warm oatmeal with numerous toppings to choose from, fresh fruit, pastries, breads, juices, coffee, yogurts, etc. Everything tasted very good. It had an indoor pool and exercise room, outdoor decking for summertime.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Terry804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kspaulding, Manager at Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2015

Dear Terry804 - thank you for choosing Best Western Brunswick/Bath for your 5 nights in the area! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Maine!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2015

Excellent Quality for the money. All of the staff from front desk to the housekeeping staff are pleasant, professional, very courteous. The rooms are very large, there is a microwave and mini fridge in all the rooms. The bathroom are large the room we stayed in had both a tub and shower. There was a seat built in at the end of the tub which made it easy for shaving your legs hahaha.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ruth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kspaulding, Manager at Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2015

Thanks for staying with us Ruth! We're glad you found the bath comfortable :) Hope to have you back with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2015

We were on a fall road trip and heading south when we thought we would give this BW a go. Very good hotel, fairly typical of what you expect from the BW brand.Clean, good size rooms, comfortable and very good value. Very friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast was very good and a cut above the typical continental style with hot and cold offerings. The lady that does the breakfast takes pride in what and how she delivers. The dining area was done in a nice decor off to one side at the entry. Great choice if you find yourself on the road and requiring accommodation in this area. We enjoyed it so much we decided to stay another night so we could further explore the surrounding coastal areas. Just one thing to note is that dining options outside the hotel appear very limited, we did eat at the Applebees just up the road but didn't see any other options close by.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Geoffdb24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kspaulding, Manager at Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2015

Dear Geoffdb24 -

Thank you for staying with us! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! If you ever come back this way, be sure to ask for directions to El Camino Cantina, Big Top Deli, Gurnet Trading Co. or Sea Dog Brewery at our front desk for some fantastic dining options!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2015

Not only is this BW a deal, Its a Heck of a deal. All rooms are not standard and offer various treats with some different bathroom options. The Best breakfast that can be had short of a chef cooking eggs to order. The Bteakfast Embassadors Kristina and Stacey are SUPERSTARS! I love coming the this BW!

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kspaulding, Manager at Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2015

Thanks for the review! We hope you'll come back and visit us soon Robert T!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2015

My husband and I needed a place to stay while visiting family in Brunswick and I found this Best Western on Tripadvisor, Our room was large and extremely comfortable. The bathroom was modern and spotless. The free breakfast was incredible. Food was hot and plentiful. Lots of choices. The desk staff was friendly and welcoming. We will surely make this our place to stay in Brunswick and recommend it to others in the family.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gigiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kspaulding, Manager at Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2015

Dear gigiw - Thank you for your review! We hope you'll stay with us again on your next trip to visit your family in Brunswick!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews