We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very General”
Review of The Woods Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Woods Manor
Ranked #30 of 33 Hotels in Ernakulam
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Hotel is located at the heart of the city which is well connected and nearby railway station. The property is very old, damp smell comes from lift, very generic service, CRT TV was in the room (who in these days have those thick TVs), breakfast was also not that great..!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Roy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

Bad hotel...first they told me that the room I booked isn't available anymore when questioned and reprimanded of police complaint they budged. Bathroom was dirty. Breakfast was below average n staff was bad.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank Drmukul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Woods Manor is a hotel I have always wanted to try out. Woods Manor is situated between Jos Junction and Ground junction along the MG road. Myself along with my wife checked into this hotel on the 25th of December 2016 and checked out on 26th December. This was totally unplanned. We had been to Vagamon and was planning to spend the 2 days vacation there. However, the hotel we had selected Green meadows Vagamon, was pathetic and had to leave it cutting short our stay at Vagamon. On the way to Cochin booked Woods Manor through makemytrip. And it was a huge relief!

Pros
------
1. Location - shopping malls, Marine Drive, all nearby
2. 24 hrs check-in/check-out
3. Room service is prompt. We had ordered for lemon tea, snack (veg pakoda), etc to the room. They were tasty and at reasonable rates.
4. Room we stayed was a Deluxe room we got for Rs. 2770 per night. The room was clean and well spaced.
5. The hotel has underground Parking lot. So it was convenient and safe.
6. Bathroom/ Toilet was clean and all toiletries were provided.

Cons
-------

1. Complimentary breakfast was not upto the mark. Items that were running out were not filled promptly. The spread was less too.
2. The staff available is less. You would see very few staff around the lobby. On our way to the room after checking in there were no one to help us with our luggage. However, it was no big ordeal, so no complaints.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AravindBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

The worst hotel so far! We're in India for a month now.

Very unfriendly staff! They even don't speak English. They've never heard off toilet paper.

Our room was very dusty en the bathroom wasn't clean at all.

I would never recommend this hotel to anybody.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Willem9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Stayed with friends, not spend much time in rooms. Check in process not much delay . focus more on the cleanliness f the bathroom. Service needs to be improved. rooms are good. very good break fast spred.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ansari M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ernakulam hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Millennium Continental
Hotel Millennium Continental
#12 of 33 in Ernakulam
273 reviews
1.6 km away
The Mercy
The Mercy
#16 of 33 in Ernakulam
174 reviews
0.3 km away
Grand Hotel Cochin
Grand Hotel Cochin
#9 of 33 in Ernakulam
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Beaumonde The Fern, An Ecotel Hotel
6.8 km away
Omnest
Omnest
#21 of 33 in Ernakulam
2 reviews
0.4 km away
Woodlands Hotel
Woodlands Hotel
#31 of 33 in Ernakulam
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Woods Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Woods Manor

Address: Mahatma Gandhi Rd, Ernakulam, Kochi (Cochin) 682011, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Ernakulam
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Ernakulam
Price Range: €30 - €63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Woods Manor 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Woods Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Woods Manor Hotel Kochi (Cochin)
Woods Manor Ernakulam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing