We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$36
US$31
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$36/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aiswarya Hotel(Ernakulam)(Great Value!)
US$33
US$24
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Grove Service Villa(Ernakulam)(Great Value!)
US$21
US$18
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Airport Mansion(Ernakulam)
US$18
US$16
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$10
Booking.com
View Deal
Alife Ayurvedam(Ernakulam)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Kochi Marriott Hotel(Ernakulam)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$117
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$81
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$78
US$66
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
13
28
20
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
28
20
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmiddle classbudget hoteltasty foodcochinspread
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

Bad hotel...first they told me that the room I booked isn't available anymore when questioned and reprimanded of police complaint they budged. Bathroom was dirty. Breakfast was below average n staff was bad.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank Drmukul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Woods Manor is a hotel I have always wanted to try out. Woods Manor is situated between Jos Junction and Ground junction along the MG road. Myself along with my wife checked into this hotel on the 25th of December 2016 and checked out on 26th December. This was totally unplanned. We had been to Vagamon and was planning to spend the 2 days vacation there. However, the hotel we had selected Green meadows Vagamon, was pathetic and had to leave it cutting short our stay at Vagamon. On the way to Cochin booked Woods Manor through makemytrip. And it was a huge relief!

Pros
------
1. Location - shopping malls, Marine Drive, all nearby
2. 24 hrs check-in/check-out
3. Room service is prompt. We had ordered for lemon tea, snack (veg pakoda), etc to the room. They were tasty and at reasonable rates.
4. Room we stayed was a Deluxe room we got for Rs. 2770 per night. The room was clean and well spaced.
5. The hotel has underground Parking lot. So it was convenient and safe.
6. Bathroom/ Toilet was clean and all toiletries were provided.

Cons
-------

1. Complimentary breakfast was not upto the mark. Items that were running out were not filled promptly. The spread was less too.
2. The staff available is less. You would see very few staff around the lobby. On our way to the room after checking in there were no one to help us with our luggage. However, it was no big ordeal, so no complaints.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AravindBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

The worst hotel so far! We're in India for a month now.

Very unfriendly staff! They even don't speak English. They've never heard off toilet paper.

Our room was very dusty en the bathroom wasn't clean at all.

I would never recommend this hotel to anybody.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Willem9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Stayed with friends, not spend much time in rooms. Check in process not much delay . focus more on the cleanliness f the bathroom. Service needs to be improved. rooms are good. very good break fast spred.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ansari M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

This Hotel being on MG Road is a MIddle class Budget hotel with old and worn out facilities. Staff was helpful, though slow with the check in. Rooms are old, but spacious, only if you consider suits, but terribly worn down.
If you are looking for free WiFi, it's not good. works for less time and the signal does not reach out to rooms, sometimes even in the lobby. There is no such thing call "complimentary free WiFi" when you consider to stay here. It is chargeable. Password for every room is different and you need to explicitely ask for the same. They don't give it to you at the reception, neither mention the same within the room.
About food, Morning Buffet Breakfast are not so good. The Food Taste is okay considering local flavors should be very good.. You need to order any different dish of egg, except for boiled egg, which would be the part of the buffet display.
About facilities, Bathroom are antique and old. does not provide the aura of cleanliness. Hot water for taking bath is very very mild. You don't feel it is hot water. Drinking water, They do not provide water bottles and you need to purchase a bottle against payment of Rs. 37 (Rates may increase as time passes) for water bottles, popularly Golden Valley is what they give. Room service is fine, but they can't help much if the infrastructure is old and not well maintained.

Just before I close this review, There is a sense of the hotel staff's total lack of interest to solve a problems, bigger problems, like shabby bathrooms and No free WiFi , but everyone expects to have some form of humbleness from the employees of the hotel when addressing a problem.

Room Tip: Take it seriously, Rooms in other hotels are seriously better... Choose this, when alll other options are closed for you, "Last Resort"!
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maddy7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews