We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Portrayed to look much nicer than it is”
Review of The Woods Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Woods Manor
Ranked #30 of 33 Hotels in Ernakulam
Reviewed 12 April 2016

A group of friends and I stayed here for one night after a few weeks of being in India. We booked it online because it looked like a nicer hotel and we wanted an evening to relax before leaving India.

While the rooms were a decent size, the photos on the internet have definitely been made to look much nicer than they were in reality. There were numerous stains on the walls and the bathroom wasn't clean. Website stipulated a 'bath' in the room but really it was hardly big enough to fit a person in.

The pool hadn't been cleaned but was warm.

The staff were good on check in, although an additional bed hadn't been setup in one of the rooms we'd booked (which we'd requested on booking) and we had to ask 3 times for this to be done. on Agoda, it says that there is free wi-fi which isn't true and its outrageously expensive which is a bit ridiculous considering we had received free wi-fi even at the cheapest places throughout our stay in India.

The staff at the front desk were ok, one was particularly nice the other staff we encountered in the hotel seemed very offish and unfriendly.

The location was ok, being on MG road, not too far from the ferry or shops. Handy that check out is 24 hours after you check in, regardless of the time. Beds were softer than most in India, and had actual inner-spring mattresses which were nice. The fans in our rooms didn't work, neither did the air con temperature control.

Overall, it wasn't that expensive but still could've been better than it was for the price. Mostly disappointing to see that it was not like it looked on the website.

Breakfast was ok. Nothing fantastic.

Room Tip: Probably ask for a better room when you arrive - we should have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank megant14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2016

spacious,well planned,cosy,comfortable,spacious,well furnished,clean and nice rooms.good dining,very efficient 24 hour room service with good,varities,freshly cooked tasty food. style and comfort are in perfect harmonyd served in restaurant with all inhouse facilities for visitors

Room Tip: good hotel for comfortable stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank asthatte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2016

It was at dawn i checked in. Hospitality was shown a new meaning: Warmth with Love! I checked out a little after dusk. I knew why it was called Gods Own Country. I felt lost amidst the love of Mr. Shaji and crew. All the best team and god bless everyone.

Vipin,Anju, Joshitha, Sibi and Rajesh : Front office
Mr.James : Massage center
Ms. Suria, Ms. Lipti, Ms. Maria the smiling angels at the restaurant
Everyone of the housekeeping and Room service department
Mr Shivan the security.

If I had missed anyones name,please bear with me.

Room Tip: Elegant Rooms, Exclusive service
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 603AVC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2015

Its close to Busy Commercial Street, MG Road. The location makes it accessibility to all corners. My stay was enjoyed and the staff was also friendly too. I would refer to FF and Colleagues. I will make my next stay in this Hotel.

Room Tip: Close to Commercial Street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Prabhu2610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2015

Hotel is good, staff are helpful, food is ok, Interior is little out dated need a renovation soon. The location is perfect right in the middle of MG Road, Railway station is very near. Roof top swimming pool is nice.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Mohammed J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ernakulam hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Millennium Continental
Hotel Millennium Continental
#12 of 33 in Ernakulam
273 reviews
1.6 km away
The Mercy
The Mercy
#16 of 33 in Ernakulam
174 reviews
0.3 km away
Grand Hotel Cochin
Grand Hotel Cochin
#10 of 33 in Ernakulam
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Beaumonde The Fern, An Ecotel Hotel
6.8 km away
Omnest
Omnest
#21 of 33 in Ernakulam
2 reviews
0.4 km away
Woodlands Hotel
Woodlands Hotel
#31 of 33 in Ernakulam
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Woods Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Woods Manor

Address: Mahatma Gandhi Rd, Ernakulam, Kochi (Cochin) 682011, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Ernakulam
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Ernakulam
Price Range: €30 - €64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Woods Manor 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Woods Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Woods Manor Hotel Kochi (Cochin)
Woods Manor Ernakulam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing