We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
148
15
7
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
15
7
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pavo real by the sea boutique hotel maroma beach most beautiful beaches in the world chef jorge jungle villa villa angela belmond maroma private pool the entire staff slice of paradise puerto morales rooftop deck two bedroom suite minute drive small hotel ocean breeze
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2017

We were attending a wedding close by to Kin Sol Soleil, and the location is more exclusive vs Playa, not expensive as Tulum, right in front of the beach, at a boutique hotel that stands out for its charm.
Unlile the all-inclusive giant hotels nearby, the area is quiet and the views spectacular.
Definitely a place to go back and recommend.

Room Tip: Angela 2 - with private jacuzzi and terrace, second floor
Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Manuela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAN S, Manager at Kin Sol Soleil, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Hi Manuela,

we are grateful for your comments and certainly you sharing this on this platform.
When you are in the area, please do not hesitate to drop by and visit us again.
We have indeed a special place that we cherish. We do our best every day to give our clients the time of their life to relax and have good food and most of all: privacy.

Cheers
Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Kin Sol Soleil is a hidden slice of paradise in Playa Maroma. This is a truly special boutique hotel that stands out among the enormous impersonal all-inclusive resorts that surround it. The small size of the property lends itself to a much more personal and unique experience, starting with the rooms which are tastefully designed with great care and character. And the people here are wonderful.. by the end of our stay we knew the entire staff by name and as they all were constantly mindful of our specific tastes and preferences. They will accommodate any reasonable request - we had the most romantic candle lit private dinner on our balcony and another night came back to rose petals and adorable towel animals on the bed.

The restaurant Pavo Real By The Sea is absolutely world class. Its staffed with incredibly professional and interesting people. The manager Jan has carefully crafted a truly incredible menu and the cocktails and wine/beer list were a delight.

Also very important to us was a great beach experience. They are situated on possibly the most ideal stretch of pristine white sand beach. There are no jagged rocks to cut your feet on or ugly erosion sandbags to ruin the view like at many other resorts in the area.

Choose Kin Sol for a VIP experience in one of the most beautiful places on earth at a very reasonable price!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank adam z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAN S, Manager at Kin Sol Soleil, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Hi,
it pleases us to hear that your experience with us was so wonderful. It surely inspire our staff to maintain giving their best.
I will print this review especially for them, so they know how customer feel about them.

We hope to see you back soon for another great experience,

Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Only one word to describe Kin Sol Soleil....PERFECTO! As mentioned in other reviews the entire staff was friendly and attentive, with a smile and kind greeting each and every time our paths crossed. The restaurant was wonderful with a delicious menu, beautiful view of the ocean, and spectacular service from the staff. Our room over looking the ocean was charming and immaculately clean. They went above and beyond what I would expect from any hotel by providing us an early morning check-in following a red-eye flight and arrival at 5:45am, provided transportation to their sister hotel (Amarte), and checked in on me every two hours when I got sick. Perfecto, Perfecto, Perfecto!

Room Tip: Angela 3 was perfect. A beautiful view of the ocean and nice outside deck.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAN S, Manager at Kin Sol Soleil, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Hi An,

we are glad you enjoyed it so much. Many thanks for your kind words and review.
Every day we do our best to give that special attention and need for all of our customers, also in our Amarte hotel.

When you are back in the area, do not hesitate to visit us again.
Cheers,

Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

We stayed at KSS for 5 days and enjoyed our stay. 2 parents plus 3 kids ages 11, 8 and 4, we got the Mariposa unit. Great layout, beds super confortable, the terrace and the outside shower were our favorite.
Getting internet is bit complicated so be patient. You need to take all your devices to the lobby so they can list them individually to give you access to the wifi.
The beach is very nice but I wouldn't call it a paradise beach, thanks to the seaweed in the water and along the beach. Not to mention the garbage you see if you walk a bit further more on both end of it.
Breakfast was good and the staff at Pavo Real is very nice but the service is very slow.
We had lunch or dinner there 2 or 3 times but were not big fan of the food.
We had lunch at the Belmond, the hotel next door and we liked it better. In both case, it was way overpriced but you don't really have the choice.
We tried the burger joint ( 20 minutes walk from the hotel butt they also deliver to your unit), the greek salad was good.
Unless your unit comes with your own pool, the only pool available is the one in front of the restaurant, my kids liked it but you will be ask to get out of it by 5 or 6pm, depends when the first service is on.
Overall, we liked the place but the money isn't worth it.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ks17012016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAN S, Manager at Kin Sol Soleil, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Hi,
it is very interesting to read your review and we really appreciate it. The KISS is perhaps a concept that is not what you had in mind going on holiday with your kids. But this is a personal point of view. 95% of our clients are couples.
Regarding to the beach, nature has is ways which we cannot change, we tackle the problem each day. The garbage is from the cruise-ships passing by from Cozumel to the US or Cuba. It's a disgrace to see that happening. We had that problem on our beach also. Thanks to helpful clients and our staff we cleaned that. Of course further away it's government business.
Like always our staff do their best to give the best service they can and are well trained to do so.
All is a personal perception of your expectations. But we take it in consideration to improve the service and the quality of everyone's stay.
Jan


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

We were elated to find this quiet, charming, upscale boutique hotel on one of the most beautiful beaches in the world. Our room was immaculately clean, well decorated with beautiful local art, spacious and comfortable with a view over "our" pool to a turquoise ocean. Every staff member was helpful and friendly attending to anything we requested. The restaurant, both indoors and out, is so romantically charming with an amazing chef with a delicious menu! Our waitress, Sofia, made our evenings even more special making us feel at home. And breakfasts were just as delicious! A couples massage on the upper outdoor deck overlooking the ocean and the jungle is a must. This is a wonderful small hotel for celebs, CEO's, lovers, newlyweds to enjoy Maroma Beach quietly without the crowds or lack of personality in a big resort hotel. We'll visit again many times.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAN S, Manager at Kin Sol Soleil, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Hi Don,

we are pleased you had a great experience in Angela 1 and share this in this community. We are proud of our 'hidden gem' and like to share these services to our customers.

We are glad you are one of them, and hope to see again soon.
I will print your comment, so I can show Sofia. She will be very happy about it.

Cheers,

Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews