We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveller rating
243
28
10
5
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
243
28
10
5
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquichehome frieswithin walking distancebed and breakfastin townnext morningscrumptious breakfastcookiesother guestseach morningpark the carshops and restaurantsbeautiful view of the harborhome madegranolab b'scoffee and tea
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 297 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We were looking for a place to get away for a few days, and decided to stay at the Inn. We were not disappointed. We were greeted by one of the staff who was friendly and charming, and we were shown to our room which was clean and comfortable. Outside our door were chairs on the porch with a view filled with flowers, and the harbor. The location is just a minute or two walk to the wharf's, restaurants, and shopping area.

We met our hostess (Inn Keeper) at breakfast the next morning.She is most charming, and panders to her guests. The breakfasts were outstanding, and we looked forward to them each morning. There is a large dining room where guest could sit to eat their meal as well as tables on the porch which are perfect to enjoy the outdoors as well as your breakfast.

Breakfast is a great place to meet and interact with the other guests. Sharing stories and information. We had a great group and made new friends.

There are chairs near the water as well as on a dock which are perfect for watching the activity on the water, or reading a book or paper, or all three.

Our visit was most enjoyable, and it seemed like we were saying good bye to family instead of checking out.

We may try to make this an annual event. It is a beautiful area, and even more beautiful Inn.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

This place is the best. As B&B owners ourselves we can appreciate all the amenities this Inn has to offer. Located on the waterfront, the comfort, the cleanliness, and the fantastic breakfasts were beyond compare. The grounds beautifully kept and decorated. All the downtown shops were within walking distance and the Innkeeper Stephanie was spot on with her knowledge and recommendations of the area which helped make our 2 days the so enjoyable. We only wish that we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Dennis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

This by far the best B & B my wife and I have stayed at. Stephanie, the innkeeper, was so accommodating and her knowledge of the area made our stay so much more enjoyable. Boothbay Harbor is such a great place to visit and with this quaint , clean cozy and very comfortable Inn so close to the downtown area It allowed us to enjoy our vacation stay. The breakfast was OUTSTANDING! Everyone we spoke with at breakfast was so happy with many of them staying multiple times before. We will be back also! :) After staying at The Harbour Towne Inn I now know why this place is called "The Finest B& B on the Waterfront"
Paul W

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank polywog1229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Stayed there for our ANNIVERSARY! It was a Beautiful room,Clean Decorated well with a Great View!
Stephanie was very Pleasant and helpful with any questions about the area.
The Breakfast was Fantastic!!
I would Stay again anytime I come back to the Area. :)
Jane W

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank janewarren6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

My wife and I stayed there 4 nights 2 weeks ago. awesome!!!!! clean, close to everything except I-95, the breakfast was delicious everyday, homemade!!! Stephanie was a great innkeeper and her staff was awesome as well. thanks, and we will be back if we are welcome..

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank BOB S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews