We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (415)
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveller rating
223
154
29
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
223
154
29
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free canoes beautiful lake continental breakfast row boat life vests private balcony small pool picnic tables fresh muffins short drive huge room quiet location great view walls are thin coffee maker morning coffee mini fridge
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 415 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2017

The location was on a lake. Peaceful and relaxing ! The staff was extremely pleasant and very helpful . The rooms were clean, fresh and roomy. The beds were exceptionally comfortable and seemed to be top quality . Fresh muffins, bagels and fruit were delicious !

Room tip: All rooms have a view.. Upstairs may be better...
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 123sealady123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

This is a great property- it's very close to downtown but is located on a lake in a residential area. We were able to canoe for awhile and they had lots of grassy area for kids to play. The pool was cold but clean and we enjoyed it. The rooms are really basic but clean and the balconies all have great views. If you book through a company and not directly, be sure to bring a printout of your reservation. They had us down for only 2 people (in a king room) but my booking.com reservation clearly had us with 2 adults and a small child. Not a big deal, but could have caused us to have to change rooms. The other recommendation I would have for the hotel is to provide some kind of information book in the room - we had to walk down to ask how to reserve a canoe, how to get on wifi, had no idea they served a small continental breakfast, etc. Just seemed like providing that information would be helpful (they do provide area maps at the front desk). Anyway, nice people and we enjoyed our time there.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 691AmyF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

This place is a hidden gem in Boothbay Harbor. Low key, clean, well designed rooms, all with lake views, some with balconies, nice continental breakfast. Staff is excellent. The room was impeccable with thoughtful layout to maximize the lake view. Do wish the room had better soundproofing, however, as conversations and all noise from neighbors was very audible, as well as heavy footsteps from the second floor room above mine.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank carolmcglinchey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

Beach Cove Waterfront Inn is in a convenient location for spending time in Boothbay Harbor. Our room had a wonderful balcony looking out over the lake, perfect for morning meditations and enjoying sunsets. The bed was comfortable, the room was very clean and quiet. They served a generous continental breakfast including a variety of muffins, bagels, pastries, fruit, juice and plenty of good coffee. I highly recommend this Inn.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

A cozy little waterfront inn with a good location. Clean rooms-a light continental breakfast is included. Breakfast consisted of bagels, breads, muffins, fruit, juices and coffee- very good but a little protein would be nice-either hard boiled eggs or yogurt. Excellent price for the value. I would stay here again and would recommend

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews