We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I wouldn't go here again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Biddeford / Portland
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Biddeford
Reviewed 10 August 2017

This hotel is conveniently located, and the bathroom and beds were clean. No bugs. Certainly inexpensive. BUT...Lots of stains in the carpet, a grumbling front desk man. If you are just looking for a place to sleep, it's fine. Quiet. It's just not pretty or particularly hospitable.

Room Tip: All rooms face the same way and open to the parking lot or an upper walkway. No interior hallways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2016

Truly the WORST HOTEL anyone could stay. The OWNER/STAFF literally screamed at me upon arrival. The rooms are small and dirty. When attempting to speak to the receptionist upon arrival, she started screaming at me in an Asian language. It was shameful. When other customers came in the door, then just stood in awe of what was occurring. The room has supposedly been clean by a very nice lass, but she was being yelled at by the receptionist to almost the point of tears. I felt so sorry for her. I had to immediately search for another room in another Hotel.

Room Tip: There were no good rooms, unless one would like to stay in a tiny hole in the wall location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank arync
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

This is forth or fifth time we have stayed here and it appears they have been doing some remodeling, making it look fresher and nicer. There is no breakfast but it is best value in town during the summer. If you just need a place to sleep that is clean this is the place. Staff has always been helpful to us

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016

This property did finally refund the charge on my VISA, however it did take a number of emails to the parent company and to them. The son of the owners called to tell me there had been a mistake with the email accounts and that his parents did not see the emails asking to cancel the reservation immediately after placing it. So all in all in ended okay, but I probably wouldn't book there again due to the hassle and the fact that the woman was rather rude to me on the phone.

Room Tip: Didn't end of staying here, so do not know
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Morgan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

I made a reservation here by using booking.com. When I realized I had book the one in Biddeford instead of the one in Old Orchard Beach, I immediately got on the phone cancelled through booking.com. I also tried to call the property directly and the phone rang and rang and rang with NO ANSWER. The property is being unreasonable when I requested they refund the one night that they charged us for. IT WAS A MISTAKE and I called immediately. DO NOT STAY HERE!

Stayed: July 2016
Thank kds2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Biddeford
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Biddeford
5.5 km away
Rodeway Inn Saco
Rodeway Inn Saco
#6 of 10 in Saco
53 reviews
5.9 km away
Hampton Inn Saco / Biddeford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 km away
Hampton Inn Kennebunk Kennebunkport
5.6 km away
Exit 5 Motel and Cottages
9.5 km away
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal In...
#34 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Biddeford / Portland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Biddeford / Portland

Address: 2 Pomerleau St, Biddeford, ME 04005-9457
Region: United States > Maine > Biddeford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Biddeford
Price Range: €54 - €65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Biddeford / Portland 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the 2 Diamond AAA Approved Americas Best Value Inn of Biddeford, Maine located just south of Portland. We are conveniently located a 1/2 mile from Interstate 95 at Exit 32 on State Road 111. Our Property is just minutes from Maine's beautiful Atlantic coastline and a few miles from many of New England's historical sights and towns. We offer 19 pleasantly furnished guestrooms with all the comforts of home. Come stay with us here in Biddeford and experience Maine's Coast in the true New England spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Biddeford / Portland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing