We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holidae House Bed & Breakfast(Bethel)(Great Value!)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain Village Lodge(Bethel)(Great Value!)
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bethel Inn Resort(Bethel)(Great Value!)
US$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chapman Inn(Bethel)(Great Value!)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Norseman Inn(Bethel)(Great Value!)
US$162
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
150
55
16
21
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
150
55
16
21
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnext morninghomemade granolasunday riverbaconhuge bathroomfront porchbreakfast was deliciousfabulous staybethel mainemain streetoff seasonbethel areapatskiingfoyerhouseparlor
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 262 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2013

We stayed at the Victoria Inn in bethel in early january. We booked a standard room and we had the pleasant surprise to be upgraded to a suite when we arrived. The victorian building is very nice from the outside and the inside respect the victorian style. It's a nice place but it lacks something, an atmosphere. We've been there 2 nights and the place always seem empty. There is no front desk so nobody is ever there when you come in and out. There was also a strange man wondering around and going out to smoke, so the door noise was quite frequent. The breakfast we took was good but the kitchen do need a deep cleaning. But it's still very near (less than 10 minutes) from Sunday River mountain and cheaper than the lodging at the mountain. Would I go back? Maybe with a very good deal and still....

Room Tip: Go for room #4, it's bigger, a suite
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chag22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013 via mobile

This is fun B&B downtown Bethel. The innkeeper has desserts waiting for guests as they come thru the front door. She cooks breakfast to order in the morning. The beds are comfortable and the comforters are warm to snuggle beneath after a day skiing at Sunday River.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skiyooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

My family all got sick before our Sunday River Ski trip so I went alone to get some quiet time. The Inn was perfect. Unlike a big hotel, the Inn was quiet. Unlike a big hotel, the air quality was like being at home. The food was yummy and fresh. The afternoon cookies were a perfect snack with a nice cup of tea. I really appreciated the special attention from the staff.

Room Tip: Room 6 would have been perfect if the kids had come along --- it has a loft with twin beds. (My teens hate sharing a bed - so twin beds are perfect)
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

My sister and I stayed at The Victoria Inn on our road trip to enjoy the New England autumn leaves. We were only at the inn for the evening, but it was delightful. We had a very comfortable
room and bath. It was spotless and decorated in a Victorian theme. The inn keeper could not be more helpful and was an excellent cook. In the morning we enjoyed a wonderful Inn speciality of french toast with bacon. We would certainly put it on our to stay list, if we visit again.

K. Prentiss & L. Schooler

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prenke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

It was my 3rd time staying at the Inn this fall. You are always greeted with cookies or bars freshly made and a smile. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the owner makes a delicious breakfast. The Inn is beautifully decorated for Christmas this time of year, and if your lucky you may see a horse and buggy go by. Of course Bethel offers great places to eat; the BBQ at the Good Foods Store is a must.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bettybye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews