We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (488)
Filter reviews
488 results
Traveller rating
245
164
51
13
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
245
164
51
13
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesgreat viewindoor poolroom was cleanmassage chairking suitecomplimentary breakfastadirondack chairson site restaurantthird floorview of the bayhard boiled eggssitting roomwould stay here againoff seasonsit outsideenjoy the view
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 488 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

I keep coming over to the inn for the views from the room all day each room has a view of that bay you get the sunrise in the morning and a great sunset as well
The scenery around the area is something to see in the winter
The frozen bays and the snow covered trees so relaxing
May be Cold but worth seeing
Great start to the morning with a great free breakfast
Then in the evening go to the restaurant for food and drink and just walk back to your room
Always a warm welcome from the staff when you walk into reception

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry_Asalone, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Thanks for the nice compliment. It's always good to have you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

We came down for a ladies bonspiel We stay here every year when we come visit. Great value. Rooms are sufficient, and clean. Somewhat outdated decor.. our hairdryer didn’t work, so the staff quickly replaced it. The view is unbeatable, so any shortfalls in decor certainly were small compared with the fab view. We stayed on the ground floor that has direct access to the grounds and also on the pool level. Pool and hot tub are super great after a day at the curling rink. Bob makes sure the pool promptly closes at 10pm. So get your pool time in before then. Breakfast buffet is stocked.. has everything anyone would want.

Thanks for having us!!!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank SDMichael0314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry_Asalone, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Curlers are always great fun! Thanks for visiting. Everyone is always in a great mood even, surprisingly, those who have lost. Interesting lot.
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again next January.

Sincerely,
Barry Asalone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

A group I belong to was hosting an event in Belfast and we stayed at the Fireside Inn. It is easy to find, all rooms have an ocean view and a balcony, nice pool and hot tub, friendly staff, well appointed rooms with fridge and microwave. It was the perfect place for us to stay, and I would go back again.

Room Tip: All seem to be perfect.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marina s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry_Asalone, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Thank you for your review. The best compliment I think we can get is when a guest says that they will be returning. I know that you have options, and people work hard for their money. So, when you say we are a great value and that you are going to return, that says volumes. We look forward to seeing you.
Sincerely,
Barry Asalone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

This was our third or fourth stay here. We travel with our dogs, and this hotel welcomes well behaved pets. The hotel featured a long, sloping lawn that runs down to an inland cove. We walk our dogs and play frisbee with them out on the lawn which is a treat. The hotel seems a bit freshened up since our last visit. It is well kept and well managed. Our room was not large but featured two queen beds which were outfitted with fresh white sheets and pillows that felt like pure luxury. The room had a Keurig coffee machine for our use. The hotel provides a decent complimentary breakfast that included eggs, sausage, waffles, rolls, and coffee and tea, served in a spacious dining room. This is a good, reasonably priced hotel to stay in, especially during the off-season in Maine.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms allow you to walk right out onto the lawn and down to the water.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank MontpelierGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry_Asalone, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed description of our hotel. Yes, we accept well-behaved pets...and humans. We have never had a dog attempt to sneak a smoke in one of our rooms (it's very bad for their little lungs). We've never had to evict a dog for bad behaviour.
Seriously, thank you for returning, We hope that you and your furry friends enjoy your visits for many years to come.
Sincerely,
Barry Asalone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

We stayed here twice this year (July and September) - in the area for weddings. The decor is not modern interior designer - its a comfortable middle America type of place. Its comfortable and clean, the view from anywhere in the hotel is spectacular, the staff are friendly and helpful, the indoor pool and hot tub are very nice and a great breakfast tops it all off.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank litraveler2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry_Asalone, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Thank you for writing and for your repeat visits here. We hope that you don't just wait for weddings to visit us. Eventually all your friends will be married. We look forward to serving you at other times.
Thanks again for writing.
Sincerely,
Barry Asalone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews