We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Colonial Gables Oceanfront Village(Belfast)(Great Value!)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seascape Motel and Cottages(Belfast)(Great Value!)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gull Motel(Belfast)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belfast Harbor Inn(Belfast)(Great Value!)
US$173
US$168
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge(Belfast)(Great Value!)
US$184
US$159
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
176
57
8
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
57
8
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat showerlobster poundlaminate flooringnut houseone cup coffee makerreal creamerslarge roommain roadfoot bridgeone nightpleasant surprisemodern bathroomstay there againsmall fridgedirectly across the streetwasher and dryercomfortable king bed
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 244 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2017

We had no plans to stay in a hotel. In fact we had rented a house on a lake nearby for the entire month. And then Tropical Storm Phillipe wiped out all electrical power to the entire state of Maine. After 3 days of no lights, no water and no toilet facilities (if you lose electrical power and have well water, you have no water or toilets), So we evacuated to Yankkee Clipper. They were accommodating as only "Mainahs" (you have to sound it out) can be. Friendly and helpful. The rooms are not fancy, although they have been recently renovated and all the equipment is in excellent condition. The rooms are CLEAN !!! That's a big deal for my wife and these folks passed with flying colors. There was also absolutely no room-to-room noise. Even though our neighbors had kids, we didn't hear them at all.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Captain S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Spacious rooms, good shower and toiletries, good coffee and facilities. Excellent TV channel selections, 20 minute walk across the pedestrian bridge to the lively old town of Belfast.

The receptionists were friendly and welcoming and helpful in providing local recommendations for eating and visiting.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank welsht0ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

Virtually everything inside the room was super nice! It was obviously recently remodeled, and was very well done. The king bed and the bath were especially good. The floor was clean and entirely ok, but I'd give the floor a 4, as it was a wood-grain laminate that was showing a little cupping at the seams, but it was really just fine. Better then carpet that can trap dirty and debris. The motel's exterior and office were entirely clean. It was no problem at all, but the exterior was plain and gave away that this motel had been around for a good while. We'd stay again here anytime!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank H E C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

This is a newly renovated motel along Rt 1 in Belfast,Maine. Beds are comfy and the pillows are great. The staff is attentive and knowledgeable about the area. We spent two nights there while attending our daughters wedding. We were very happy. They have a laundry room, but no laundry detergent is available. This was The only downside. The ice machine is good. I really like the little kitchen/ pantry area. There are shelves for snack storage. I would stay here again. Only 20 minutes from the big bridge with the observation deck that views Penobscot Bay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

A simple motel that it immaculately clean. Recently refurbished, plain rooms (look sort of Hamptonish), nice white duvet and sheets, a desk, microwave, refrigerator and a chair. Comfortable.

They have a washer and dryer in the room next to the reception area with the ice machine and vending machine.

The staff was friendly, professional and helpful.

Room Tip: If you open your curtains anyone walking by can look in...I suggest sheers under the drapes so you could at least see natural light. .
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SLL009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews