We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
115
33
10
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
115
33
10
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom suite fire pit lower floor iced coffee provided plates small kitchen breakfast service marriott hotels rooms are huge feather pillows hotel staff would highly recommend this hotel facing route minor issue free breakfast laundry room night auditor
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Our family stayed in a two bedroom suite while dropping our son off at college. We have stayed at many Residence Inns, but this one is the best of the bunch.

Our suite was very comfortable, spacious and spotlessly clean. The furniture was practically new with modern decor. It was quiet.

The breakfast included some lovely fresh fruit in season. They also provided the usual assortment of eggs, breakfast meats and make your own waffles. I noticed an employee offering fresh smoothies to breakfast guests!

Staff were friendly and very helpful. We made a reservation online at the Marriott Rewards rate, but when we checked in, my husband mentioned we were dropping our son off at Bowdoin. They offered us a special Bowdoin rate that saved us a substantial amount of money so be sure to ask!

In sum, we enjoyed our stay and look forward to staying again during future visits.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eminva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Very modern and comfortable room. Convenient location in Rt 1 in Bath.

Checked in in line. Lower floor room was quiet.

Breakfast was great- simple scrambled eggs, sausages, ham, fresh bagels, muffins, fruit, waffles, and more.

Love the way they set out coffee and especially iced coffee with vanilla, caramel and hazelnut. Other Residence Inns also have the flavors for iced coffee but not a single one until this location had larger 16oz drink cups with coffee already chilled! That is going the extra mile. Exactly the way I like my coffee.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Utah-Indy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

We stayed here on Friday, August 24, 2018 after driving all over Maine for the day. When we checked in Friday at approx. 8 PM. We were met by this lovely lady that was very delightful at the front desk. This wonderful lady which was extremely helpful was the General Manager of the hotel, Kali Liimatainen. She booked us a wonderful quiet room on the third floor. The room was awesome, clean, large and very comfortable. After we put our luggage into the room we went down to the front desk to ask where we could get a bite to eat. Ms Liimatainen suggest several places. We picked this irish pub downtown.
I was so tired we was going to take the trolley downtown. Well this wonderful General Manager offered us a ride to this irish pub (I forgot the name) because she was leaving the hotel for the day (long day). She didn't even know us but she knew we were exhausted. What a wonderful person, Great hospitality and great attitude. My wife and I enjoyed the stay at this hotel and the General Manager hospitality was awesome. We had a great time at the hotel and at the irish pub she suggested. Thank you for all you did for us that day, we will never forget the friendly personality of her as we were checking in from a very long day of driving. Highly recommend this hotel. ******

Room Tip: quiet rooms, great breakfast and wonderful staff. Very clean, new hotel
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Ronsol11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed in a 2 bedroom suite here with 3 generations of family. Hotel is very new and clean, suite was well set out with 2 beds and 2 baths plus sofa bed and kitchen, so plenty of room. Service was impeccable from all of the staff we came into contact with. There is a self service laundry which comes in handy when travelling for a few days with small children. The indoor pool is good as well. Great choice for a base from which to explore Maine.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Thetravalier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

This hotel was nice and clean. It has a nice pool for the kids and a laundry room. Staff was lovely. Our 2 bed 2 bath suite had lots of room. The only negative was that one of the bedrooms climate control was in the living room so it got a little cold in there when the door was closed. Just a minor thing. Would certainly recommend if you are going to be in the Bath area and have a family!!!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank RLLG76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews