We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
115
33
10
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
115
33
10
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom suite fire pit lower floor iced coffee provided plates breakfast service small kitchen rooms are huge marriott hotels feather pillows hotel staff would highly recommend this hotel facing route minor issue free breakfast laundry room night auditor
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2017

After being thrown out of the Holiday Inn in Biddeford, we found the Marriott Residence Inn. They are a dog friendly, people friendly and very delightful hotel. We had 2 rooms. One was the studio with the King size bed, the other with 2 Queens. Everything was new and very clean. The kitchen was well equipped. The beds were extremely comfortable and we all slept well for the 2 nights we stayed. The breakfast was outstanding, great coffee and waffles. And the staff was excellent, very accommodating and pleasant to deal with. I highly recommend this Inn.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank EllenG3155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kali L, General Manager at Residence Inn Bath Brunswick Area, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear EllenG3155,

Thank you for taking the time to recommend our property with other travelers!
Our team takes pride in providing clean and comfortable accommodations, I am happy to see you and your family enjoyed your 2 night stay in Bath!
The waffles are delicious, I am glad you enjoyed our large breakfast selection!

If your travels ever bring you back to the Bath/Brunswick area, our staff would love the opportunity to welcome you back!

With Hospitality,

Kali Liimatainen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

This property is new and modern. We found everything exceptionally well run with a very friendly staff. We used this property as our hub for a week long visit to Maine and it served us well. We were in the one bedroom suite and found it to be very comfortable. Kali and her front desk staff made sure that we had everything we needed to make our stay outstanding. We bought lobsters off of the boat and Kali insisted that we use the commercial kitchen to cook them. She provided all of the necessary equipment so that the lobsters turned out perfectly. What other hotel would do this?

When we left for Bar Harbor, Kali gave us a list of recommendations that made our visit to that area enjoyable. After breakfast each morning, we observed the staff gathering for a meeting. It was a very positive atmosphere that appeared to empower each individual. We were very impressed by this management style. The result certainly benefited every guest.

I'd highly recommend this property for staff, location, and comfort.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ducescoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kali L, General Manager at Residence Inn Bath Brunswick Area, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear Ducescoop,

Thank you for taking the time to provide such a great review!
When visiting Maine, eating Lobster is a must, I am happy to read that you and your family were able to enjoy your delicious Lobsters!
Bar Harbor has a very special place in my heart, I am always happy to share part of special place with our guests!

Thank you for the recommendation to other travels, we appreciate all your kind words!

We hope that if your travels ever bring you back to the Bath/Brunswick area- our team has the opportunity to welcome you back!

Happy Travels!
Kali Liimatainen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Debbie Knowlton and Kali Liimataninenl (the manager) were on duty when we checked in and were extremely helpful in getting us a ground floor room, which was more convenient for our dog. An example of Debbie’s customer service was when we asked where the ice machine was, she said she would bring ice to our room, which she did. (The ice machine in the fridge had been turned off). The room (#101) was extremely spacious, two bedroom 2 bath, plenty of room for a family. Breakfast was up to the usual standard for a Residence Inn and the person who was preparing it and kept the dining area clean and the items in the breakfast bar well stocked.

During the last days of our stay we had a severe rain and windstorm come through the NE and it knocked out the power in Bath and in our place. The staff were up to the challenge; they were able to provide a continental breakfast, had battery operated lights and flashlights for the dining area and hallway. We received a note from Kali asking us to let her know if there was anything, she could do to help us during the power outage.
The staff at the Marriott Inn did a great job in the evening the day of the power outage; they cooked up the meat that was going to be for Tues Grill Out and served it to us tonight. Kali her staff tried to make a challenging event a fun time for all. They also had an ice cream social so the ice cream did not go to waste. Great job and a positive attitude in adversity.

By the way, they managed to provide breakfast for in the morning, the power was still out.

Location of the hotel is ideal, close to Bath and Brunswick; there is a Shaw’s grocery store and a gas station next door.
One minor issue was that housekeeping seemed a bit inconstant in the sense that they did not always restock the supplies – such as soap, lotion etc., but the same day would leave many fresh towels. However, if we asked for something someone would bring it to our room right away.

Room Tip: Room 101 is in a quiet corner, near an exit
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gfindlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kali L, General Manager at Residence Inn Bath Brunswick Area, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear gfindlan,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a very generous review for our property!
I am so happy to hear your wife, the dog and yourself enjoyed your stay with us!
That storm put many of our staff members (and guests) to the test, I am glad all of our team raised to the occasion and provided a memorable experience in the face of adversity.
We take all of our guests feedback constructively, since we have implemented different programs with our Housekeeping leadership teams to help ensure our guests are receiving consistent.
Our team would love the opportunity to welcome you, your wife and the dog back to property!

With Hospitality,

Kali Liimatainen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

This is an exceptional property; all of the amenities at a very reasonable price.
It was relaxing sipping a cup of tea by the fire pit on a brisk autumn afternoon.
The suites were very spacious, clean and well laid out. The bathroom was great, especially the shower!
Cory was an incredibly personable, professional and helpful Front Desk Associate. All of the Staff we encountered during our stay was super!
We would definitely stay at this property again.
Our suite was on the 4th Floor in the rear of of hotel and it was very quiet.

Room Tip: I typically request the most quiet area of the hotel; away from any highway. The 4th Floor was great.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kaflynner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kali L, General Manager at Residence Inn Bath Brunswick Area, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear kaflynner,

Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience with other travelers!
An evening spent by the fire pit is an evening well spent- I am glad you were able to enjoy it!
Thank you for taking the time to ensure Cory, and the rest of our staff receive much deserved praise, they work hard everyday to make our guests stay a memorable one!

We look forward to hosting you on your next Maine getaway!

With Hospitality,

Kali Liimatainen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

We are on our leisure trip back from White Mountain, before going home, we stayed two nights in this wonderful hotel. Being a long time residence Inn customer, we are pleasantly surprised how modern this residence inn is and so very well managed. Friendly staffs, the front desk group, the kitchen staff groups are all trying their best to take care the guests. The bedding is superb. It is sure a wonderful stay for us, we will be back.

Room Tip: the third floor has the better view.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bhuang5716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kali L, General Manager at Residence Inn Bath Brunswick Area, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear bhuang5716,

Your fall adventure sounds pretty incredible, I am glad you made Bath, Maine a part of your White Mountain trip!
We are very lucky to have such an incredible staff who will always go out of their way to make a guests day, thank you for taking the time to ensure they get much deserved praise for their commitment!

We look forward to your return to property, until next time!

Cheers!
Kali Liimatainen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews