We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun, casual BBQ”

Beale Street Barbeque and Grill
Ranked #2 of 53 Restaurants in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$23
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Fun place that has good bbq and drinks. Not noisy but can be crowded at busy times. Currently not open every day (Monday/Tuesday) but this could change. We frequently take our out of town guests here.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank stevebK2465SM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

A quiet Sundaynight in Bath and we decided to take a break from seafood. Our b&b hist recommended Beale St. Qe were the only patrons other than a gentleman having a drink, but the service was just fine. My pulled pork had crispy bits, which I like. The coleslaw was crisp, fresh, and not drowning in mayo as can be the case. Husband said his ribs were nicely cooked nd seasoned, and they were very meaty. We loved the new Memphis jazz and swing playing.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Maine1day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

We go for lunch every few weeks. We are never disappointed. The BBQ is always delicious. The beef and cheddar sandwich is great as is the brisket sandwich. The cornbread is too sweet for our tastes but the collards without meat are a huge hit -- ask for the pepper vinegar to spice them up. The homemade lemonade is awesome.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HDMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Flavors are on point with this place. Loved the pulled pork, unique jalapeño cornbread, and unadulterated mashed sweet potatoes. Drinks were delish. Perfect stop for my first time in Bath. Will come back!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank kristalbentley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

The only place I would eat brisket or chicken other than my kitchen.
Friendly wait staff.
Easy parking across street.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank ladykendo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beale Street Barbeque and Grill also viewed

 
Woolwich, Mid Coast Maine
Bath, Mid Coast Maine
 
Bath, Mid Coast Maine
Bath, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Beale Street Barbeque and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing