We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (946)
Filter reviews
946 results
Traveller rating
487
359
75
18
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
487
359
75
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles shopping and restaurants cookies rooms are clean shopping trip olive garden continental breakfast great place to stay convenient location visiting bangor sausage nice breakfast front desk staff first floor home away from home would definitely stay here again comfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
475 - 480 of 946 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Great place to stay, we always try to stay here on our way to and from out US points. The rooms are clean, comfortable,
Great parking area will lit up. Free coffee all day is great, Very close to the shopping in Bangor and the restaurants.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank montecarloss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnattheMall, Front Office Manager at The Country Inn at the Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Hi montecarloss,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We very much appreciate you providing your feedback. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Country Inn and felt your accommodations were clean, comfortable and convenient.

I hope that you will choose to stay with us again, the next time you are in the Bangor area! Thanks again for sharing your experience.

Take Care,
Jennifer F.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

What an incredible value this hotel is! Free parking, free wifi, free breakfast, clean and quiet rooms, great beds, awesome bathroom amenities (shampoo, soap, lotion). It's quaint with its cabin-like lobby and outdoor sitting spaces. We paid only $87 a night. Truly, I was flabbergasted at what we got for that price.

We have family in Bangor, so we've stayed in quite a few different hotels, but this one will definitely be a repeat one.

I highly, highly recommend it!

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CitizenGrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnattheMall, Front Office Manager at The Country Inn at the Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Hi there CitizenGrace,

Thank you for writing a review for our Country Inn at the Mall. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and felt that you received an excellent value for your money! We always want to provide clean, comfortable accommodations at a reasonable price.

Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to seeing you again, the next time you're staying in Bangor!

Sincerely,
Jennifer F.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

We had a great stay at this wonderful hotel! Fabulous location and staff are amazing. Best stay ever and this will be our favourite from now on. Location is so central for those of you who appreciate convenience. Rooms are clean and spacious with fridges. Very nice ambience and central parking.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank sdak10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnattheMall, Front Office Manager at The Country Inn at the Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2016

Hello sdak10,

Thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel & staff. "Best stay ever" is quite the compliment, and we are flattered to receive it. We are so happy to hear that we can be your new favorite place to stay in the Bangor area! Our location is just perfect for shopping trips - within a couple of miles of dozens of stores and restaurants!

Thanks again for sharing your experience here, at the Country Inn. We look forward to seeing you again, very soon!

Sincerely,
Jennifer F.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Rooms are clean, Breakfast is very good and staff are friendly and helpful. Will be stopping here again in our travels from Canada. Location is central for those shopping in the Bangor Mall area. Many eating locations close by as well.

Room tip: all are fine as far a I know. Have stayed in several different location rooms in the past.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnattheMall, Front Office Manager at The Country Inn at the Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2016

Hello Greg C,

Thank you so much for your kind review of our Country Inn. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoy staying with us in our little corner of the largest shopping and dining area of Bangor. We look forward to your return!

Thanks again & Take Care,

Jennifer F.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016

This is one of many stays at The Country Inn at the Mall. We arrived at 5:30 and our rooms were ready. The staff were helpful in getting us checked in and situated quickly, and our rooms were side by side.

The bed was very comfortable, the bathroom clean and the shower was hot and gave a good shower. Breakfast was good, although one of the waffle makers was out of commission. The other offerings were tasty and all in all breakfast was great.

We'll be back again!

Room tip: Rooms on the second floor near the front desk, elevator makes that easy. The rooms at the end (door 3) are nice and quiet.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SnowDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnattheMall, Front Office Manager at The Country Inn at the Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2016

Hi there SnowDude,

Thanks so much for sharing the experience you had with us here, at the Country Inn at the Mall. I'm so glad that you had another pleasant stay. It's always wonderful to hear from returning guests! Our staff is fantastic. I'm pleased to hear they were helpful and efficient at check-in and that you enjoyed a clean, comfortable room and our complimentary continental breakfast, to start your day.

I hope you will stay with us again, in the near future!

Take Care,
Jennifer F.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews