We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor
Nearby Hotels
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$127
US$116
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$152
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bangor Inn & Suites(Bangor)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Country Inn at the Mall(Bangor)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western White House Inn(Bangor)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$218/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$184
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
42
51
42
10
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
51
42
10
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshollywood slotsirish pubcross centerwelcome homeparking lotgas fireplacerestaurant attachedthe hotel is pet friendlywarm bedkeurig coffee makerlarge flat screen tvwalls are thinthe beds were extremely comfortablebagelsfront desk staffroom was cleanbit dated
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2016

I stay here afew times a year and always have a good experience this time how ever there was dogs barking for hours late at night I had to turn on the radio and turn it up to block the barking enough to sleep!
I will stay here again but I will ask about pets staying near by me next time!

Room Tip: Ask not to be near pet rooms!
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracy6964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiresideManager1, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review and your business!

We are sorry to hear about your experience with the noise! Of course, the front desk is always happy to switch rooms out if they are inadequate in any way, and will do whatever they can to make your stay with us the most comfortable it can be.

Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Great location near everything in bangor, no complaints better than average bed very comfortable. Abroad the parking lot from the casino and had a great restaurant great to ached. (Get their wings)!!!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jameson W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiresideManager1, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and were able to get a good night's rest as well as enjoy Geaghan's Restaurant and Pub.

Thanks Again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
81
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Although it appears that this property has made some effort to update certain items, I found the room to be outdated, dingy and poorly lit. Smelled recently smoked-in. Breakfast was set up in what felt like a closet, and was not the worst I've seen - but near the bottom. Glad the bed was reasonably comfortable.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiresideManager1, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Dear Guest,

We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your accommodations!

Unfortunately, our non-smoking policy is occasionally broken against our wishes, and our housekeeping staff makes the greatest effort to repair the damage whenever this occurs.

Of course, if a guest is ever unhappy with their room, we are always happy to switch them to a new one.

Thank you very much for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Fireside Inn & Suites Bangor is one of several Lafayette properties we frequent when traveling in Maine. "Welcome Home" is spoken here. The property is well kept; its housekeeping staff takes pride in their work. Joanne's front desk staff aim to please. Rooms are equipped with essential toiletries, wifi, wide screen television, fridge, coffee maker and microwave. Beds are comfortable. It is conveniently located on the waterfront so when attending the American Folk Festival, it is just a short walk to the venue; it's across the street from the Cross Center and next door to Hollywood Slots. A modest selection for breakfast and 24 hour coffee is available. Geaghans is attached so you can dine or enjoy a drink at the pub. During special events like the Folk Festival, expect to pay the 'rack rate'; other times the rate is more affordable for retirees like ourselves.

Room Tip: No elevator so if you have mobility issues, ask for a ground level room.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiresideManager1, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words!

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and were able to enjoy our amenities, convenient location, and Geaghan's pub!

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Our stay at Fireside Inn and Suites was nothing fabulous. We chose this hotel cause it was one of the few pet friendly options for where we wanted to stay. When we first checked into the room we had an instant issue with the toilet. It just did not have the draining power no matter whether we held it down or not. We went to the front desk and had a plunger for a weekend because it just would not flush properly. It would fill and not go down. There were also stains on the ironing board. However, the rest of the room was fine. The shower head was amazing and the bed was very comfortable. We had one of the fireplace suites and it was nice. It is an older building and it shows but they did what they could with it.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Shannon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiresideManager1, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Dear Guest,

We are very sorry to hear about the issues with your accommodations!

We have since had our maintenance staff examine the room, and fix the plumbing situation.

We are glad to hear, however, that you were able to enjoy the rest of what the room had to offer, and enjoyed our property.

Thank you very much for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews