We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Minimalistic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor
Ranked #21 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Reviewed 30 September 2016

This property is very dated, however, the Irish pub onsite is a gemstone. The pub offers great selections that are truly tasty. Rooms are small and minimal. Property could use a major update. Location is next to the Hollywood Casino, just off I295.

Room Tip: May want to get a second floor room for security reasons.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Boscomac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiresideManager1, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2016

Dear Guest,

We are very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your accommodations! We do have a number of renovations planned for the future.

We are happy to hear, however, that you enjoyed Geaghan's Pub!

Thank you very much for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (146)
There are newer reviews for Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2016

I stay here afew times a year and always have a good experience this time how ever there was dogs barking for hours late at night I had to turn on the radio and turn it up to block the barking enough to sleep!
I will stay here again but I will ask about pets staying near by me next time!

Room Tip: Ask not to be near pet rooms!
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracy6964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiresideManager1, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review and your business!

We are sorry to hear about your experience with the noise! Of course, the front desk is always happy to switch rooms out if they are inadequate in any way, and will do whatever they can to make your stay with us the most comfortable it can be.

Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Great location near everything in bangor, no complaints better than average bed very comfortable. Abroad the parking lot from the casino and had a great restaurant great to ached. (Get their wings)!!!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jameson W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiresideManager1, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and were able to get a good night's rest as well as enjoy Geaghan's Restaurant and Pub.

Thanks Again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
81
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Although it appears that this property has made some effort to update certain items, I found the room to be outdated, dingy and poorly lit. Smelled recently smoked-in. Breakfast was set up in what felt like a closet, and was not the worst I've seen - but near the bottom. Glad the bed was reasonably comfortable.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiresideManager1, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Dear Guest,

We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your accommodations!

Unfortunately, our non-smoking policy is occasionally broken against our wishes, and our housekeeping staff makes the greatest effort to repair the damage whenever this occurs.

Of course, if a guest is ever unhappy with their room, we are always happy to switch them to a new one.

Thank you very much for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Fireside Inn & Suites Bangor is one of several Lafayette properties we frequent when traveling in Maine. "Welcome Home" is spoken here. The property is well kept; its housekeeping staff takes pride in their work. Joanne's front desk staff aim to please. Rooms are equipped with essential toiletries, wifi, wide screen television, fridge, coffee maker and microwave. Beds are comfortable. It is conveniently located on the waterfront so when attending the American Folk Festival, it is just a short walk to the venue; it's across the street from the Cross Center and next door to Hollywood Slots. A modest selection for breakfast and 24 hour coffee is available. Geaghans is attached so you can dine or enjoy a drink at the pub. During special events like the Folk Festival, expect to pay the 'rack rate'; other times the rate is more affordable for retirees like ourselves.

Room Tip: No elevator so if you have mobility issues, ask for a ground level room.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiresideManager1, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words!

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and were able to enjoy our amenities, convenient location, and Geaghan's pub!

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.2 km away
Hollywood Casino Bangor Hotel
0.2 km away
Residence Inn by Marriott Bangor
6.9 km away
Best Western White House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
2.5 km away
Quality Inn Bangor Airport
2.8 km away
Ramada Bangor
Ramada Bangor
#14 of 26 in Bangor
1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor

Address: 570 Main St, at I-395 & Main Street, Bangor, ME 04401-6821
Region: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Price Range: €76 - €118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fireside Inn And Suites
Fireside Hotel Bangor
Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing