We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!!!❤️👍❤️”

Cook's Island View Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bailey Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cook's Island View Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bailey Island
Reviewed 27 September 2017

We have stayed here many times and love it! Comfortable, clean and friendly!!! We bring our grandson every summer and he won't hear of staying anyplace else. We did have a wi-fi issue this past visit, but we're assured that it would be worked out for our next stay. Siobhan, the front desk manager, is a sweetheart and does all she can to accommodate the visitors. The pool is a plus.....as well as a BBQ are with tables. If I could make one suggestion, a luggage rack in the closet are would be helpful!
See you soon!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2017

While this motel is very, very clean, I must say the beds are very, very hard! We woke up with all kinds of aches and pains. So if you are older like us, be aware of this. Also, the bathroom light and ceiling fan are one and the same switch so if you turn on the light the fan comes on. I know it doesn't sound like a big deal but the fan is as loud as a jet engine!!! So, I was woken up every time my partner got up in the night. Which he did because he couldn't get comfy on the hard bed. We were NOT rested in the morning.
Another small thing is they don't have info readily available, like when is the coffee and jc served in the a.m. or the wi-fi password. I had to track someone down to find that out. It should be posted in the room. Also NO luggage rack! sounds like a small thing but it makes you have to sit your suitcase on the floor and bend over for it! I assumed a rack is standard issue in a motel!
The rooms are huge and it is a shame they are not filled with coziness. Instead they have hard Adirondack chairs in the room which are not the least comfy to sit in to watch TV.
It was a big disappointment all around but I gave it 3 stars as every thing is neat and clean.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed the beautiful view of the ocean, clean room's and friendly staff.
My children loved the pool, plus it's a short walk to cedar beach. Cedar beach is somewhat Sandy with great shell hunting at low tide. The tide pools are full of hermit crabs, tiny fish and shells.
The rates are very reasonable.
Don't miss nearby Popham beach and the adjacent fort. We dined at Spinney's on the water and watched people surf cast.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

The motel was no frills. It was extremely clean. The desk person greated you with a smile. Very accommodating and very helpful.
This is a wonderful place to stay on Bailey Island especially on a budget.

Room Tip: All of the rooms face the same direction. All would be fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MSwrentham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Excellent Motel. Great location. Very friendly. Barbecue and deck available for guests. Will definitely here again. Owners and desk people very nice. Coffee, tea and juice available in morning. Outdoor pool. Very clean.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank donnamD7547HN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Cook's Island View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cook's Island View Motel

Address: 2041 Harpswell Islands Rd, Bailey Island, ME 04003-2578
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Bailey Island
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bailey Island
Price Range: €70 - €82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quaint island motel located on Bailey Island, Maine with plenty of fresh seafood restaurants nearby. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cooks Island View Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing