We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best seafood around! ”
Review of Crawfish Barn

Crawfish Barn
Ranked #1 of 21 Restaurants in Ville Platte
Restaurant details
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

I eat here very often. My favorites are the boiled shrimp and Parmesan oysters! Fried green beans are a must for an appetizer! Margaritas are made with the Mamou margarita mix and they're to die for! Crawfish is a go to when in season and can even get them extra spicy

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Lucy Ann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2017

The Crawfish Barn really is in a BARN which makes a quaint setting. The food is excellent, and the menu offers a wide range of choices. Don't miss it!

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank E8993ZNsharonf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Crawfish Barn is a very nice place to eat; nice music, great food, and good people. Every food on the menu is great. I hate when boiled crawfish is out of season- the best ever!!!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Shawanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

This is the best place to eat and pass a good time with family and friends. Friendly down home service and great food. I personally like the stuffed catfish with the cream sauce but the ribeye is great also along with everything else. You will not be disappointed.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank mo1162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

Crawfish bisque is a delicacy enjoyed by many in south Louisiana. It's never supposed to be as good as mom or grandma's but this hit it over the fence. Everyone was saying Wow- this like my mom's Crawfish bisque. All the food was great and the beer cold. Staff did a great job that we added to the gratuity. It's almost 2 hrs away for all of us meeting there, but we'll plan a special road trip again.

Date of visit: March 2017
1  Thank Pete W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crawfish Barn also viewed

 
Ville Platte, LA
 

Been to Crawfish Barn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing