We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Uragh Stone Circle
from US$186.99
More Info
from US$197.10
More Info
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
38
6
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
38
6
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2019

There is a short drive off the main road along a one lane road to reach this stone circle. Google maps helped us to find it. A box is set up to collect an entrance fee that allows one to see the stone circle and a famine cottage made of stone. The views are lovely and require only a short stroll on nearly flat ground.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank FayeJ42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2019

This was the high point of our latest trip to Ireland. We had researched stone circles and wanted to see this one. We stayed in Ballydavid, Ireland on the Dingle Peninsula and it was a short drive from our B&B to Killarney then on to the Uragh Stone Circle. You must navigate a very narrow road with pull-offs if you meet an oncoming car for about 3 miles but when you turn the corner it is like paradise. Sheep grazing the green hills, the over 4,000-year-old stone circle in a meadow surrounded by a lake, a stream, waterfalls and green grass with sheep grazing. It was so peaceful and you could go to the monument stones without fences and respect the age and the meaning of the circle. Certainly, an experience to always remember.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank jhawk10002018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2019 via mobile

Beautiful scenic walk in gorgeous location. Real taste of Ireland and it’s history. Don’t miss this one.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Trixie696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2019

We love this easy walk to the uragh stone circle.there are beautiful views in every direction from the circle. It's an easy stroll for elderly people and young children and everyone in between.as it's on private property the nominal fee is well worth it to maintain the walkway.we recommend it to everyone.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank 190EileenS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2019

So the stone circle is interesting and the location remote. The property is stunning but the property owner that is allowing people to look at this has a step price tag they used to charge 2 euro's do this which is reasonable but now they want 4 euro's to do a 5 minute walk and look at some rock's. We were a group of 4 adults and 8 girls over age 12 so our price tag to look at rock's would have been 48 euro's definitely not worth that. The owner apparently has gotten a little greedy. Not like they have upkeep with the rocks or cost associated with this activity.

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank djkaitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews