We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (474)
Filter reviews
474 results
Traveller rating
231
124
77
23
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
231
124
77
23
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new orleans room was clean front desk stay there again off the highway good nights sleep the hotel staff stennis space center nice surprise staff was friendly complimentary breakfast the breakfast area nice hotel easy access enjoyed our stay business trip convenient location
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 474 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2018

We stayed in Slidell to spend time in New Orleans without spending the money. This hotel delivered clean rooms, low price and easy access to the interstate. Nearby we found great food and limited traffic. The usual Hampton friendly staff.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank danny2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Slidell, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your recent stay with us as well as for your feedback regarding your stay! We're so glad that you were able to enjoy New Orleans while allowing us to offer you a great guest experience. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

This hotel was s stop on our way to NOLA. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was very good as well. The morning manager made it a point to touch base with everyone during breakfast to get feedback on our stay. I’d definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lisa4travel41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Slidell, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for both your stay with us as well as for your kind review regarding your stay. It was our pleasure to provide an experience that you found friendly and accommodating. We're glad you enjoyed breakfast and we look forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

I was first given a room that was nothing like what we requested during our initial booking. I had to wait 20 minutes to get this resolved but the young lady was nice so no biggie.

Upon checkout, I noticed they overcharged me. This took 45 minutes to

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Kameshia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Slidell, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us as well as for your feedback. As mentioned under separate cover, please contact our front desk at your convenience to resolve any billing issues you've encountered.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

The rooms are dated. They smell awful. There was mold in shower and on ceiling of the room. I was disappointed because I know that Hampton Inn is a great hotel, however, this location is not up to the Hilton standards.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank LaShun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Slidell, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us as well as for your feedback regarding your stay. You'll be pleased to know that this hotel just very recently changed ownership and management, and as such, we have plans to renovate this hotel in and ensure that the guest experience for each guest is of the highest possible quality. We hope that if you find yourself traveling to Slidell again in the future, you'll visit us again to see what changes we're making.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

This is a very clean, very efficient and very convenient Hampton Inn property. I have stayed here many, many times over the past 15 years. It is well maintained and the complimentary hot breakfast is always well done. There are lots of good restaurants in the local area... some that definitely rival or exceed their more famous French Quarter counterparts.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank raz0rplane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Slidell, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your recent stay with us as well as for your kind feedback regarding your stay! We're very appreciative of your continued business and as always, we look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews