We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First visit, very impressed ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Shreveport Airport
Ranked #12 of 38 Hotels in Shreveport
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

This is the first time I have used a Wingate hotel & I was very impressed, spotlessly clean room and common areas, very generous breakfast, lots on offer and a much better selection than other places I have stayed.

The wifi was fast and the room large and well decorated with an unusually quiet air conditioning system.

The staff were very friendly and helpful, I will try others in the Wingate chain after this stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanitta E, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Shreveport Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear valued Guest,

Thanks for the great feedback! We value our guest and want to make sure everyone has a nice stay. Please make sure you make us your first choice, anytime you're in the Shreveport area.

Thanks again!
Best Regards,
Lanitta Evans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank williamgM2010FZ
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lanitta E, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Shreveport Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Fresh, clean look since renovation. Employees seem to be more friendly and enjoy
their jobs. Continental breakfast very good. Clean dining area. Very convenient location
to Walmart, Cracker Barrel Restaurant, Nicky's Mexican Restaurant. We visit this
Restaurant every time we stay here (5--6 weeks apart). Right off of I-20.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rivmaymex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanitta E, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Shreveport Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear valued Guest,

Thanks for the great feedback! We value our guest and want to make sure everyone has a nice stay. Please make sure you make us your first choice, anytime you're in the Shreveport area.

Thanks again!
Best Regards,
Lanitta Evans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

It was clean and the staff friendly. The room had everything I needed and everything worked. It was clean and had enough of everything.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank bettycM7312GJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanitta E, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Shreveport Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear valued Guest,

Thanks for the great feedback! We value our guest and want to make sure everyone has a nice stay. Please make sure you make us your first choice, anytime you're in the Shreveport area.

Thanks again!
Best Regards,
Lanitta Evans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank 313sonjah
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lanitta E, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Shreveport Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shreveport hotels
0.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
#7 of 38 in Shreveport
250 reviews
1.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
#10 of 38 in Shreveport
678 reviews
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 km away
Sam's Town Hotel & Casino, Shreveport
4.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shreveport-Airport
3.9 km away
Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Shreveport Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Shreveport Airport

Address: 6245 Westport Ave, Shreveport, LA 71129-2503 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Shreveport Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Shreveport
Price Range: €47 - €79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Shreveport Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Shreveport Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Shreveport Airport Hotel Shreveport
Fairfield Shreveport
Shreveport Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing