We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keeps delaying renovation...a recurring comment from many reviewers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Shreveport Airport
Ranked #12 of 38 Hotels in Shreveport
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Hotel is fortunately located between Cracker Barrel restaurant and Murphy oil gas station, both are magnets for travelers. Thus, Fairfield Inn gets a big plus for location. On the other hand, its reply to repeated hotel guests that note hotel needs a face lift is a constant reassurance that they know it and will do it...but that reply has been a broken record for quite a while now. YES, this hotel needs renovation...they should do it now...if capital is the issue, start part of the wing of the hotel and continue with other parts of the hotel as funds are available. Breakfast is basic, cleaning the aged interior is satisfactory, parking is a wrap around configuration. Walmart is also nearby...walking distance. Repeat, location is a strength for this hotel but it has been laggard in renovation and sprucing up its income producing asset...

Room Tip: ask front desk for room away from heavy local traffic and nearby I-20.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yentl W, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Shreveport Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Fairfield Inn Shreveport Airport with us.

I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel. Unfortunately, this sometimes requires essential renovations in our guest areas, which we look forward to in the near future. I will most definitely share your thoughts and concerns with above property management.

Although we fell short of meeting your expectations during your past stay, I hope you will consider Fairfield Inn Shreveport Airport on your next visit to Shreveport so that we can better deliver upon the guest experience you deserve.

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 97 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here Friday night. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable.
The front desk staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly. It is close to several restaurants which was convenient. Also close to Walmart. It is not close to downtown but that really didn't matter.
We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Lolly58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yentl W, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Shreveport Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Dear Lolly58,

Thank you for taking time to share the experience of your recent stay through our guest survey. Your feedback is truly valuable.

I was delighted to learn that you had such a wonderful stay and that our front desk staff was helpful and friendly! We love to get such positive feedback from our guest, and I will definitely share this with the team to let them know that you appreciated them.

If I may be of further service, please do not hesitate to contact me anytime. We look forward to serving you again hopefully very soon.

Kindest Regards,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016

This was a comfortable place convenient to the Airport. Like all Fairfied Inns, the rooms were quiet, clean, check-in was fast and smooth. What you expect, from this chain. Breakfast wasn't anything to brag about and internet on the slow side, but it worked.

Stayed: June 2016
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yentl W, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Shreveport Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Dear James,

Thank you for taking time to share the experience of your recent stay through Trip Advisor. Your feedback is truly valuable.

I was delighted to hear that your overall stay was a good one. However, I did notice that you mentioned the breakfast wasn't anything to brag about and that the internet was slow. We are happy to announce that Fairfield Inn will have a new breakfast selection coming out soon this fall, and we also offer higher internet speeds for an additional cost.

Again, thank you for your business and we look forward to serving you again hopefully very soon.

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

Typical Fairfield accommodations. Basic amenities, small pool, nice breakfast. AC unit is loud but manageable. 10-15 minutes drive to Louisiana boardwalk and casinos. Walmart next door is a plus if you forgot to bring some necessities.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Texasjim77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yentl W, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Shreveport Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time to post your review in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn Shreveport Airport.

As a valued guest we see that there is room for improvement based on your feedback.
Please accept our apology for not meeting your expectations during your stay. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future.

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

I have stayed at this hotel many times and usually have a pretty decent stay. However my last visit I wasn't impressed. The room and beds need upgrading. The mattress was horrible and felt worn out. Other than the look and discomfort of the room, breakfast is good and the staff is great too! Please consider upgrading.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ChefBeauty1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yentl W, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Shreveport Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2016

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us from your recent stay.

I do apologize for your experience and feel personally disheartened that we were unable to do a better job of addressing your issues while you were still here. You are a very valuable guest to us so rest assured your comments will be shared with our entire team and appropriate attention will be given to it.

We hope to start our hotel renovation sometime this year, but until that happens, we will continue to keep the hotel looking its best and giving our guest great customer service. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed breakfast and the staff.

I again want to thank you for bringing this matter to our attention.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shreveport hotels
0.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
#7 of 38 in Shreveport
250 reviews
1.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
#11 of 38 in Shreveport
679 reviews
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 km away
Sam's Town Hotel & Casino, Shreveport
4.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Shreveport-Airport, LA
3.9 km away
Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Shreveport Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Shreveport Airport

Address: 6245 Westport Ave, Shreveport, LA 71129-2503 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Shreveport Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Shreveport
Price Range: €47 - €79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Shreveport Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Shreveport Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Shreveport Airport Hotel Shreveport
Fairfield Shreveport
Shreveport Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing