We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$92
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eldorado Resort Casino(Shreveport)(Great Value!)
US$80
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$102
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$109
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
82
59
45
20
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
59
45
20
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscracker barrelwaffle mixhot and cold optionsthe breakfast areamexican restaurantawesome breakfastquiet roomwaffleswaffle makerstayed two nightsenjoyable staycontinental breakfaststaff was very friendly and helpfulsized bedfirst floorclean hotelrecommend this hotel to anyone
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here Friday night. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable.
The front desk staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly. It is close to several restaurants which was convenient. Also close to Walmart. It is not close to downtown but that really didn't matter.
We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Lolly58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yentl W, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Shreveport Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Dear Lolly58,

Thank you for taking time to share the experience of your recent stay through our guest survey. Your feedback is truly valuable.

I was delighted to learn that you had such a wonderful stay and that our front desk staff was helpful and friendly! We love to get such positive feedback from our guest, and I will definitely share this with the team to let them know that you appreciated them.

If I may be of further service, please do not hesitate to contact me anytime. We look forward to serving you again hopefully very soon.

Kindest Regards,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016

This was a comfortable place convenient to the Airport. Like all Fairfied Inns, the rooms were quiet, clean, check-in was fast and smooth. What you expect, from this chain. Breakfast wasn't anything to brag about and internet on the slow side, but it worked.

Stayed: June 2016
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yentl W, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Shreveport Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Dear James,

Thank you for taking time to share the experience of your recent stay through Trip Advisor. Your feedback is truly valuable.

I was delighted to hear that your overall stay was a good one. However, I did notice that you mentioned the breakfast wasn't anything to brag about and that the internet was slow. We are happy to announce that Fairfield Inn will have a new breakfast selection coming out soon this fall, and we also offer higher internet speeds for an additional cost.

Again, thank you for your business and we look forward to serving you again hopefully very soon.

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

Typical Fairfield accommodations. Basic amenities, small pool, nice breakfast. AC unit is loud but manageable. 10-15 minutes drive to Louisiana boardwalk and casinos. Walmart next door is a plus if you forgot to bring some necessities.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Texasjim77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yentl W, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Shreveport Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time to post your review in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn Shreveport Airport.

As a valued guest we see that there is room for improvement based on your feedback.
Please accept our apology for not meeting your expectations during your stay. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future.

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

I have stayed at this hotel many times and usually have a pretty decent stay. However my last visit I wasn't impressed. The room and beds need upgrading. The mattress was horrible and felt worn out. Other than the look and discomfort of the room, breakfast is good and the staff is great too! Please consider upgrading.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ChefBeauty1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yentl W, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Shreveport Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2016

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us from your recent stay.

I do apologize for your experience and feel personally disheartened that we were unable to do a better job of addressing your issues while you were still here. You are a very valuable guest to us so rest assured your comments will be shared with our entire team and appropriate attention will be given to it.

We hope to start our hotel renovation sometime this year, but until that happens, we will continue to keep the hotel looking its best and giving our guest great customer service. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed breakfast and the staff.

I again want to thank you for bringing this matter to our attention.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016

We stopped here for the night on our vacation. The hotel itself is fairly nice, clean, and the beds were firm but comfortable. The problem we had was that it's close to Interstate 20 and there was constant road noise. A bigger problem (which wasn't really the hotel's fault) was that the people in the room next door came in late and proceeded to party. We could hear nearly every word and laugh. I finally had to call the front desk at 2am to ask them to call that room and tell them to quiet down. We turned the a/c unit down to about 66 so it would stay on constantly and drown out the noise. Probably won't stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Get a room that does not face the interstate.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Texcee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yentl W, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Shreveport Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay with us at the Shreveport Fairfield Inn.

As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during
your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your
recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the noise that occurred from other guests and also for the interstate noise. I can understand how frustrating that may be while trying to get a good nights sleep.

Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again
whenever your travels bring you back to Shreveport.

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews