We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport
Ranked #34 of 38 Hotels in Shreveport
Reviewed 20 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank joyg826
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (375)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 375 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2017

We arrived late at night for an overnight stay on the drive. The outside door was insecured. As soon as we entered the hallway, the smell of smoke was overpowering. We entered our room and it also smelled of smoke. The tv was missing from the tv stand in the living area, likely stolen. There were red stains all over the carpet. I would not remove my flip-flops from fear of the dirt here, and they constantly stuck to the floor of the bathroom and kitchen. There was not a single redeeming thing about staying here, and to make it worse the room wasn't that cheap.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank starfyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank suizyQ843
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Had to request another room, due to filthy room and seedy area of unit. The next room was okay, but was still dirty and had too get some towels. Did not feel comfortable eating breakfast due to overall experience.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank carolcX1265CE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Buildings are in need of extreme maintenance! No pool, hot tub, workout room, no internet or anything that was advertized! The staff were very nice and their breakfast was wonderful but other than that this place was a dump!

Stayed: January 2017
Thank U2270MProbinb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shreveport hotels
0.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#17 of 38 in Shreveport
134 reviews
4.1 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Shreveport Airport
6.9 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
#8 of 38 in Shreveport
250 reviews
9.6 km away
Chateau Suite Hotel, Downtown Shreveport
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Shreveport-Airport, LA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport

Address: 5101 Monkhouse Dr, Shreveport, LA 71109-6509
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 38 Hotels in Shreveport
Price Range: €39 - €68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Baymont Inn and Suites Shreveport Airport. Shreveport Regional Airport is just minutes away and quick access to Interstate 20 makes it easy to get anywhere in the Shreveport-Bossier area. Whether you are here for leisure or a stopover for business, be sure to enjoy our comfortable amenities which include a FREE southern style breakfast buffet to start your day. Our fitness gym is open 24 hours for your convenience. If you want to unwind in the evening we have an onsite lounge and an aerobics class three nights per week. We also have a licensed masseuse by appointment. We are sure you will enjoy our true southern hospitality while here at the Baymont Inn and Suites Shreveport Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Richmond Hotel Shreveport
Shreveport Best Western
Best Western Shreveport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing