We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traveling”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Shreveport
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Shreveport
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

After a long day on the interstate checked in with our extremely tired pup. We were welcomed with open arms. Our room was very clean and the continental breakfast was yummy as always at GIG properties. Had a good nights sleep, totally enjoyed Bossier City sight seeing experience.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Starrecrunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2017

I stayed here one night 8/25 while traveling. Check in was efficient and desk clerk was friendly and courteous.

Bed and pillows were very comfortable. Room appeared clean. The hotel is away from the freeway in a retail area on a quiet road. It made for a nice quiet night.

Breakfast buffet....we arrived at 0900 on a Saturday morning. There were 4 other patrons in the dining area. No scrambled eggs, 2 dried up omlette discs, 2 completely dried up sausage patties available. One biscuit. The gravy had not been stirred in quite some time and had a hard crust all over it. NOT appealing. The buffet is supposed to serve until 0930. I understand not wanting to waste food, but there were still people wanting to eat. PUT SOME FOOD OUT!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank musicfae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Coworker & I stayed one night while traveling through the area. Overall a nice hotel. The room/suite was nice & large. The bed was comfortable, room & bathroom were clean.
The breakfast was typical hotel breakfast fare, nothing special.
Overall satisfied with the room & hotel. Would stay there again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

My daughter and I were traveling to Orange Beach and decided to spend some time in Shreveport. Holiday Inn is always a great stay! Comfy rooms and beds, and excellent breakfast is always a treat. The staff is friendly and helpful. I believe it was Brandon who checked us in, and when asked where we could get a good dinner, he suggested Copelands, just down the street. Good choice! Would definitely stay here again if the opportunity arises. Lots of casinos in the area, as well as The Boardwalk, outlet stores.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walklady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

We were driving home to Texas from Florida and decided at the last minute to stay here. We had a quick and easy check in. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. We didn't enjoy the free breakfast so I'm not sure how that was. It was nice to have a gold star on our door for being gold members. Plenty of parking in a quiet neighborhood. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mare6776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shreveport hotels
10.7 km away
Hilton Shreveport
Hilton Shreveport
#1 of 38 in Shreveport
1,110 reviews
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport-South
10.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shreveport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
#10 of 38 in Shreveport
680 reviews
13.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport
11.9 km away
Homewood Suites Shreveport
Homewood Suites Shreveport
#5 of 38 in Shreveport
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Shreveport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Shreveport

Address: 8751 Park Plaza Dr, Shreveport, LA 71105-5682
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Shreveport
Price Range: €108 - €163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Shreveport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new addition to Shreveport is the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Shreveport, Louisiana, conveniently located to I-49 and Bert Kouns Industrial Loop Expressway, Adjacent to Bossier City, Longview and Tyler, Texas. This well appointed, state-of-the-art hotel is centrally located to New Orleans, Dallas and Jackson, MS. Casinos, shopping malls, local attractions, downtown Shreveport and an array of restaurants featuring local Gulf Coast cuisine is within a short drive from the hotel. Our special in room amenities include free wireless and hard line high-speed Internet, microwave and refrigerator, free local calls and premium cable channels including HBO, ESPN and CNN. The hotel is also a 100% smoke free environment. Businesses:, General Motors, Frymaster, Cellxion, Rountree Automotive Group Hospitals: Willis Knighton, Christus Schumpert, LSU Health & Science, Shriners Hospital for Children Universities: Louisiana State University of Shreveport, Centenary College, Bossier Community College, Louisiana State University of Health & Science. Local Attractions:Harrah s Casino, American Rose Center, Bossier Boardwalk, Shreveport-Bossier City Mardi Gras. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Shreveport Louisiana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Shreveport Hotel Shreveport
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Shreveport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing