We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit dated but still a great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Shreveport Airport
Ranked #14 of 38 Hotels in Shreveport
Reviewed 14 October 2017

I stayed for two night in room 103 for business. I choose this hotel because of brand loyalty to Marriott and because they offer a state employee rate. The property is a bit dated, but it's clean, quiet, and comfortable. They had a fun happy hour 6-730pm both nights I stayed there. The staff is friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BEN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yentl W, General Manager at Residence Inn Shreveport Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Ben B,

Thank you for taking time to share the experience of your recent stay on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is truly valuable.

I was happy to hear that you had such a wonderful stay and enjoyed our RI mix social! We love to get such positive feedback from our guest, and I will definitely share this with the team to let them know that you appreciated them. We are hoping to receive a renovation in the near future, but will continue to do our best maintaining what we have.

Hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Best Regards,

Yentl Williams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

We've stayed here many times and find this property well maintained, clean, and pleasingly decorated with a friendly & helpful staff! Breakfast is amazing & the ladies who serve are happy & fun. They deserve a raise for their 4:00am wake-up for prepping! Shreveport is our halfway point, so having a full kitchen with refrigerator & freezer makes it nice to keep our cooler items & freezer packs fresh...we will be back!

Stayed: September 2017
Thank gb7ihla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yentl W, General Manager at Residence Inn Shreveport Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Gb7ihla,

Thank you for taking time to share the experience of your recent stay. Your feedback is truly valuable.

I was delighted to learn that you had such a wonderful stay! We love to get such positive feedback from our guest, and I will definitely share this with the team to let them know that you appreciated them.

Best Regards,

Yentl Williams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

This is a very nice clean hotel..its stucked off highway 49 and a jewel to find. The staff is all smiles and rooms are nicely deco with modern furnture. The landscape is being maintained, which offer curb beauty. The food is very very good. If you need a place to rest your head for a night or several nights, consider this as your home away from home

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank DEMETRIUS G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yentl W, General Manager at Residence Inn Shreveport Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Demetrius G,

Thank you so much for taking time to share the experience of your recent stay through Trip Advisor. Your feedback is truly valuable.

I was delighted to learn that you had such a wonderful stay! We love to get such positive feedback from our guest, and I will definitely share this with the team to let them know that you appreciated them.

We look forward to serving you again hopefully very soon.

Best Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Others mentioned location. I travel often and I thought location was fine. The staff was great, very helpful and friendly. The pool and hot tub were nice and the inside of the lobby/common areas were nice. The breakfast had many option INCLUDING Greek yoghurt which I have never found at most hotels. Fruit, eggs, sausage, tortillas and waffles made for a great breakfast including many breads and cereals. The ONE thing they should do is sew up the sofa cushion. It had a tear in it. It makes the room look very un-classy.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sjmarst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yentl W, General Manager at Residence Inn Shreveport Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Sjmarst,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience of your recent stay. Your feedback is truly valuable.

I was delighted to learn that you had such a wonderful stay! We love to get such positive feedback from our guest, and I will definitely share this with the team to let them know that you appreciated them. I want to apologize for the torn sofa cushion that was in the room you occupied. I will most definitely take care of this issue. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

If I may be of further service, please do not hesitate to contact me anytime. We look forward to serving you again hopefully very soon.

Best Regards,

Yentl Williams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

Was a little concerned at first by the suroundings. Not the best area for the hotel, but the people and staff were nice and welcoming.

2 bedroom suite
Room was neat, clean and had all of the dishes, silverware and pots and pans. The only downsides to our room was that the microwave turntable did not work and the room was musty smelling, but neither of these things would have prevented us from returning.

We were on the 3rd floor and it was VERY quiet. Over all a good stay.

Breakfast was okay.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yentl W, General Manager at Residence Inn Shreveport Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Hello Kathy D,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us during your recent stay.

I do apologize that your experience was such and feel personally disheartened that we were unable to do a better job of addressing these issues while you were still here. You are a very valuable guest to us so rest assured your comment will be shared with our entire team and appropriate attention will be given to it.

If I may be of further service, please do not hesitate to contact me anytime. We look forward to serving you again hopefully very soon.

Best Regards,

Yentl Williams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shreveport hotels
2 km away
Homewood Suites Shreveport
Homewood Suites Shreveport
#5 of 38 in Shreveport
633 reviews
3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
#10 of 38 in Shreveport
679 reviews
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shreveport West
9.4 km away
Hilton Shreveport
Hilton Shreveport
#1 of 38 in Shreveport
1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Shreveport Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Shreveport Airport

Address: 4910 W Monkhouse Dr, Shreveport, LA 71109-6118
Region: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 38 Hotels in Shreveport
Price Range: €82 - €106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Shreveport Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Shreveport Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Shreveport Airport Hotel Shreveport
Shreveport Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing