We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$130
US$113
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eldorado Resort Casino(Shreveport)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$106
US$102
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$113
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$91
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
49
43
23
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
43
23
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom suitefront deskfull kitchenrewards memberliving areawould definitely stay here againquiet locationother hotelsbreakfast buffetyogurtmusty smellwe've stayedthe breakfast areanew orleansvery pleasant stayhot tubcomfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2016

This hotel is about two minutes from the airport. There isn't much to eat around the hotel, but five miles in either direction on the highway provides lots of options. The area around the hotel felt very unsafe. The area is pretty seedy, which was confirmed by some locals we spoke to while there. Gunshots nearby and sirens blaring every night seemed to confirm our impressions.

The hotel itself is decent. The room was spacious with typical Residence Inn full kitchen. The room was clean. The bed was a bit hard, but not too bad. The rooms are in need of an update. The pool was outside and was a little dirty the day we used it, right after it had supposedly been cleaned, but given the stifling heat, it was a nice respite. Breakfast in the morning was very good, lots of variety, tasted good and plenty of seating.

The staff were phenomenal! Very friendly and helpful front desk staff. The printer wasn't working when we tried to Print airline boarding passes, but the next morning the manager let us use her printer.

I would not stay here again due to the area. I would probably choose a hotel in Bossier instead.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

The staff was nice, rooms were large and comfortable and breakfast was great. Only stayed one night but would stay there again if the opportunity to return. The only issue was carpet in room was old and needs to be replaced.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Randy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

My family stayed here last night, just one night but we wish we could've stayed longer! 1st, they let us check in early, did not charge for us having an extra person (last minute change of plans and had to bring the 8yr old). Every room has at least a queen or king bed with pull out couch (I think our pull out was queen sized!), a fully functional kitchenette including full fridge/freezer, full closet and coat closet, and a nice bathroom. It would be perfect for a long stay. The breakfast was great, lots of options, we just went during the busiest time and ended up taking it back to our room to eat, which was totally fine but the dining area was really nice. The staff was very friendly. We had one incident, last night some other guests on our floor (3rd) were being loud in the hallway. We gave them about half an hour before I called the front desk. Within a few minutes they were quiet so it seems they took care of it quickly. I'm grateful for that! The bed was super comfy. The room was cool all night. If I could improve on anything: needs more parking and ceiling fans would be really nice! I hope we get to stay here again.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Meaaagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel on rewards for one night stay during our long road trip through Louisiana. Location is great, right off Interstate, near several other hotels, & near the airport. (We did not notice any airport noise.) Hotel is clean, free wifi, & free breakfast. We were in room 122 - a 1-bedroom suite with queen + sofa bed. The shower/tub drained very slow, and the water pressure in sink was very low. Both bed & sofa bed were clean & comfortable, and no real complaints. We were unsure of the area of town & surroundings, but we were able to park in the well-lit front of hotel and never felt unsafe. We would stay here on rewards if traveling through again.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank chadandkimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie P, General Manager at Residence Inn Shreveport Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2016

chadandkimi,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Residence Inn Shreveport. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Maintenance will address the issues you had with the slow drain and water pressure. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the Shreveport Area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Decided not to wait until my visit was over to compliment the outstanding service Tamika gave me just 15 minutes ago. Yes she was just that professional, efficient, and kind. She immediately greeted me and had me checked in and ready to go in less than 15 minutes.
What stood out the most was her sincerity. Her warmth and kindness was sincere. I've stayed at this location on several occasions and service has always been great. This time Tamika was great and added an extra layer to her customer service. Her sincerity really showed through. Which leads me to believe that not only does she love her job she loves giving people that special feeling.

Thank you
Ris Fields

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SnowBunny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie P, General Manager at Residence Inn Shreveport Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2016

SnowBunny P,

Thank you so much for expressing your feelings towards Tamika and her outstanding customer service. She is truly a bright spot at the front desk. We will make sure we pass this message along to her and place a copy in her employee file. We hope to see you next time you are in the Shreveport Area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews