We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Shreveport Airport
Ranked #13 of 37 Hotels in Shreveport
Reviewed 11 July 2016

I booked 3 rooms and requested they be near each other, if possible. The rooms were next to each other with one across the hall, which was perfect. All rooms were nice, clean and comfortable.
Breakfast was good, coffee was HOT (which is a good thing!).
Hotel was very clean inside and out.
Parking was packed!

Room Tip: All rooms are suites, so not any bad rooms at Residence Inn
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Leeayn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie P, General Manager at Residence Inn Shreveport Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2016

Leeayn,

Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay at the Residence Inn Shreveport. We make every effort to ensure every guest has a memorable experience at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again when you travels bring you back to Shreveport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Shreveport Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

When I get to the hotel to check in I was told that they could see my reservation but they have no rooms. Tameka tried to find a room at one of the associated hotels and they were all booked. So tells me that she has one room but it's damaged. It's a holiday weekend so I really don't have much of a choice except to work with what they have. I leave a message with corporate and naturally they bring it to the GM attention. She emails me and stated due to my late arrival that I was rented the only room available that is rented as a last resort. I arrived at 10:45 pm and this room shouldn't be a last resort it shouldn't be opened to rent at all. I just want everyone to be warned if you arrive "late" this will be your room.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Karla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie P, General Manager at Residence Inn Shreveport Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2016

Karla W,

Thank you for your feedback, we are making steps to correct the issues with your specific room. The room you stayed in is not a representation of our entire property. We will forward your comments to our renovation team in an effort to expedite that process.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Room was reasonably priced and very clean. Pool looked clean and well kept, like the rest of the property. I stayed in one of the two bedroom suites, and it was like being in a small apartment, which is exactly the experience I sought. Making a cross country move, this was the second location and has more then done its part in giving our family a good night's rest ready for the day's drive. If passing through this area in the future, I would actively seek this property out.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie P, General Manager at Residence Inn Shreveport Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2016

Mike G,

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your stay at the Residence Inn Shreveport. We work hard to ensure every guest has a wonderful stay. We look forward to seeing you if your travels bring you back through Shreveport, Louisiana.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Room was dirty. Went to front desk to ask for a housekeeper to come clean the door. The was brown stuff splattered all over the door. There was four of us staying in the room and was only 2 towels. When I asked for a couple more towels the front desk clerk told me I had to bring the dirty towels to her first.I tried to explain we didn't have any dirty ones just need 2 more for the morning . I was then told they didn't have anymore clean towels. Never did get towels. The outside is full of junk all around.
Upside: The bed was comfortable. The restaurant at the hotel is delicious and very friendly workers.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank littlered0104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie P, General Manager at Residence Inn Shreveport Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2016

Littlered104,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Residence Inn Shreveport. Your issues with the room and not having enough towels will be addressed accordingly. We are glad you enjoyed our RI Mix during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016

The hotel sits by busy road so stay clear of rooms facing Monkhouse Dr. Breakfast good room clean, not too bad but carpet in room needs replacing. Area provides some eateries. It s a distance from New Orleans. Not sure what general area looks like, was there for an overnight stay only

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank petitesandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie P, General Manager at Residence Inn Shreveport Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2016

petitesandra,

Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay with us. While Monkhouse is a busy road, we do only have a handful of rooms that face the street. We will share the information provided with our team members.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shreveport hotels
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport
2.0 km away
Homewood Suites Shreveport
Homewood Suites Shreveport
#7 of 37 in Shreveport
592 reviews
3.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
#10 of 37 in Shreveport
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
#6 of 37 in Shreveport
246 reviews
3.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shreveport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Shreveport Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Shreveport Airport

Address: 4910 W Monkhouse Dr, Shreveport, LA 71109-6118
Region: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 37 Hotels in Shreveport
Price Range: €93 - €124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Shreveport Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Shreveport Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Shreveport Airport Hotel Shreveport
Shreveport Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing