We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
80
71
27
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
71
27
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews voodoo bbq coffee machine in room free shuttle new orleans an early morning flight hi express nice breakfast area rental car smelled fresh great free breakfast front desk staff small gym outdoor pool next morning short drive business trip an overnight stay
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

This hotel would have probably managed to get a 5 but when you go to your room and it smells like someone has smoked in there for a week and it is supposed to a smoke free hotel. The staff was very good about getting us another room. It is just disappointing. You cannot beat the location to the airport. They have a nice breakfast area.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank pmt1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

We spent a day here due to a conflict with flight / cruise schedule.
The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The decor was very nice and noticeable as soon as you enter the lobby. There was coffee available all day and again the serving areas were all kept clean. Our room was perfect ! We spent an entire day here and had plenty to keep ourselves and our kids occupied. We made use of the gym, business center and pool. The business center was supposed to also be a game room and we were hoping for some broad games but there were none that we saw. The pool needed a better filter system as there was clumps of hair and a lot of bugs and debris. Also a few of the chaise lounges needed the fabric reinstalled or replaced.
The rooms were very comfortable, beds were clean and comfortable towels were bleachy clean. Not much to do in the area for families but the hotel was great!!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

We stayed here overnight. Our son was flying out at the airport the next day. We came in early and used the hotel as our base for sightseeing. Rooms were clean. Beds were comfortable and it was very quiet. We didn't hear any of the planes taking off or landing. It is in a business park so there there is nothing within walking distance other than the restaurant. Breakfast was o.k. Scrambled eggs, sausage, pancakes, fruits, and cereals. Parking was free. Took me 2 minutes to get to the Airport from the motel. We will definitely stay again if we use the Airport for another flight.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 351patm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018

We chose this hotel because it is close to the airport. Surprisingly, we didn't hear much airport noise at all. The room was clean and smelled fresh, the beds were comfortable and the room was furnished very nicely.

The free buffet breakfast was good, not great, but it was arranged in a manner that made it easy to access all of the items and still wander around to get other things on the plate. Coffee was unexpectedly good.

If traveling out of NOLA in the morning again we would definitely choose the Holiday Inn Express at the airport to stay the night.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

The staff was very accommodating and thfriendly room was one of the best I’ve stayed in for a business trip. Breakfast had a good selection to choose from and the meeting room we used was set up as we requested, clean and a projector was made available. Great job!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank mhritzak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews