We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick bite”
Review of Billy-Ray's Boudin

Billy-Ray's Boudin
Ranked #3 of 70 Restaurants in Opelousas
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

Craving some Cajun food on a brief trip to south Louisiana. Grabbed some boudin balls and fried corn on the cob. $11 delicious lunch to go for two can’t be beat!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Sunrize12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

This was my first experience eating really good pork sausage and dirty rice and I’m sure I’ll be returning.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Jhonesnaps60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Everything we had was amazing! The pepper jack boudin balls were my favorite but I enjoyed it all! You won’t be disappointed!!!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank andreabZ2438SV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

Whether I make a special trip or I'm just passing through, I gotta get some smoked boudin. I grew up on this stuff. I'm never disappointed unless they don't have any.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

I've been stopping by this store in Opelousas for years. I travel through Opelousas on a regular basis and usually stop here for cracklins, boudin balls and boudin balls stuffed with cheese. The price has continued to rise and the quality has continually gone down. On 2-17-18 I bought a pound of cracklins (salted) for $18.99 a pound and had to throw them away because they were too hard and overcooked to. A friend who frequently travels with me stopped buying them about a year ago, but I've hung in there. No more! Buying cracklins at Billy-Ray's is over for me. The boudin balls are okay, but I probably won't be stopping there for those either. Their regular boudin is still very good.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank 460route44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Billy-Ray's Boudin also viewed

 

Been to Billy-Ray's Boudin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing