We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For classis car cruise inn”
Review of Super 8 New Iberia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 New Iberia
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in New Iberia
Reviewed 28 May 2017

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank L6993BKjimmyt
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dustin G, Front Office Manager at Super 8 New Iberia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2017

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dustin G, Front Office Manager at Super 8 New Iberia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 May 2017

I stay at this motel 50 times a year and wouldn't stay anywhere else.But after this stay i will never stay there again.I walk in the room and cable was out of service,i originally thought service was out in the area so i didnt report.And shortly after turning a/c on it start making a loud sounds.I turned unit off and reported to front desk and asked that atleast

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank J6708KSjeromeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dustin G, Front Office Manager at Super 8 New Iberia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

This issue was already addressed through Customer Care. Issued weren't reported until checking out. Both problems would have been an easy fix. Customer Care rewarded you with 3000 points for your trouble. Per owners request, they feel our hotel can't satisfy your needs as a guest. We do hope you'll remain a Wyndham Rewards Member and continue to stay at our other locations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank stephenbQ7396EN
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dustin G, Front Office Manager at Super 8 New Iberia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 April 2017

I made a reservation online I requested to check in between 9-10 am which i recieved a email saying my request was granted so arrived at 9:30 and was told by the very rude desk clerk that it was impossible tags I received such an email he gave me a room even though he was very irritated with me. My room floor was dirty my feet were black. The joining room with mine was rented out to extremly loud guest I made a noise complaint more than once and nothing was done until I told the front desk I seen 7 people walk into the room. They were twerking infront my room door banging on the walls and screaming and laughing very loud sounded like they were in the room with me. I decide to go to the pool either my 7 yr old which then there were people at the pool that weren't guest cursing non stop and talking about adult situations infront my very young daughter. The pool was taken over by people that did not have a room I counted 24 people in the pool and 12 of them were all from 2 rooms they did not belong there I paid for my daughter to be able to be in the pool they did not and I had to leave because the talk was disgusting and there was literally no room in the pool for paying guest. The pool furniture is all dry rotted so don't sit on any of it you will fall through.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank 694marie11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dustin G, Front Office Manager at Super 8 New Iberia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

The hotel cannot guarantee an early check in until the day of arrival as the hotel doesn't know exactly which rooms will be rented out the night before. If a 3rd party sent an email guaranteeing an early check in, I do apologize. I would also like to personally apologize if I came off rude in any way. Those were never my intentions. We aim to please our guest and if a guest needs an early check in, we do our best to have a room ready if possible. I apologize about the pool situation. We try our hardest to make sure only paying guests are using the pool, but there are times when people don't follow guidelines. We are behind the desk and it's hard to keep an eye on everything going on at once.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Iberia hotels
0.4 km away
Ramada New Iberia
Ramada New Iberia
#4 of 12 in New Iberia
242 reviews
0.2 km away
Candlewood Suites New Iberia
Candlewood Suites New Iberia
#6 of 12 in New Iberia
81 reviews
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Iberia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Iberia-Avery Island
0.3 km away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#9 of 12 in New Iberia
53 reviews
0.4 km away
Days Inn & Suites New Iberia
Days Inn & Suites New Iberia
#5 of 12 in New Iberia
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 New Iberia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 New Iberia

Address: 2714 Highway 14, New Iberia, LA 70560-8396
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Iberia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in New Iberia
Price Range: €55 - €64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 New Iberia 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An indoor / outdoor access property located off Hwy. 90 on Hwy. 14. Comfortable spacious rooms, large vehicle spaces, outdoor pool with kid's pool. Great for family reunions and corporate guests. Great restaurant next door. Local cajun cuisine is fantastic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 New Iberia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Iberia Best Western
Best Western New Iberia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing