We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Louisiana Tour Company
from US$29.00
More Info
from US$135.00
More Info
from US$115.00
More Info
from US$52.00
More Info
Reviews (793)
Filter reviews
793 results
Traveller rating
592
107
34
28
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
592
107
34
28
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain ernie air boat person airboat airboat ride new orleans covered boat baby gator hotel pickup city park french quarter garden district driver swamp alligators bayou bop boats
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 793 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2020 via mobile

We absolutely loved our tour! Cannot recommend highly enough. Do this, and you will not regret it! We were picked up from out French Quarter Hotel and transported to our destination. We enjoyed a combination of fast thrills, and up-close gator encounters. We will do this again.

1  Thank 873kindyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIlton W, Owner at Louisiana Tour Company, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2020

Thank you for the stellar review! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2020 via mobile

Fantastic tour! Our guide was Kenny and he did a great job, made the trip fun and exciting. We saw lots of alligators too

Date of experience: June 2020
Thank noriner912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIlton W, Owner at Louisiana Tour Company, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2020

Thank you for the great review! Captain Kenny and our staff appreciate the feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2020

We took the large airboat tour with friends and family and highly recommend it for adults and children alike. Our guide, Dewey made the trip so fun, interesting and informative!

Date of experience: June 2020
Thank CBRB1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIlton W, Owner at Louisiana Tour Company, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2020

Thank you for the wonderful review! Captain Dewey and our staff appreciate the recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2020

This was easily one of the highlights of our trip to NOLA! We wavered on which plantation to visit and I am so glad that we chose Oak Alley. The house and grounds are stunning! I worried that it might be less impressive in person, but the pictures just don't do the estate justice. We drove past several plantation houses which looked interesting, but they seemed to lack the magnetism and sheer presence of OA. If you only have time to see one plantation, I highly recommend Oak Alley!

After a leisurely time at the plantation, we drove over to the swamp. The drive is long, as other reviewers mentioned, but it is completely worth it. We paid the extra for the small airboat, which holds up to 6 people, and it was worth every penny; not only because it was insanely fast, but very maneuverable so we were able to see lots of wildlife. We also lucked out and had the best tour-guide. Captain Dewey was absolutely, simply incredible... like the Steve Irwin of the bayou. He was extremely knowledgeable, funny without being over the top, and a total delight. We got to hold Billi (his baby gator) and then after several large gator encounters, we went off-route to go baby gator hunting. Because our airboat was so small, we were able to get into parts of the bayou that the larger airboats couldn't. We had a magical time, and still think about how much we learned. Really, Dewey was amazing!!!

Bottom line, if you have a day to spend while you are in the area, DO THIS TOUR! You won't be sorry!

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank KCMarvel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIlton W, Owner at Louisiana Tour Company, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2020

We are so glad that you had a great experience on your tour! Captain Dewey and our staff appreciate it! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2020

Captain Reggie did a wonderful job of mixing wit and wisdom on our two hour tour. We were blessed to see several alligators, including a large 10-12' beast sunning on the bank. The Captain was born and raised near here so he was a wealth of knowledge and trivia of the surrounding area, including a local cemetery and burial mound that we passed on our way back. One of the highlights for the passengers was the opportunity to hold and have pictures taken with Elvis, a 16-18" baby alligator that the Captain brought out at one of our stops. I recommend this trip for people of all ages and genders.

Date of experience: March 2020
1  Thank MidwestScout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIlton W, Owner at Louisiana Tour Company, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2020

Thank you for the wonderful review! Captain Reggie and our staff appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews