We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Louisiana Tour Company
from US$29.00
More Info
from US$135.00
More Info
from US$115.00
More Info
from US$52.00
More Info
Reviews (793)
Filter reviews
793 results
Traveller rating
592
107
34
28
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
592
107
34
28
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain ernie air boat person airboat airboat ride new orleans covered boat baby gator hotel pickup city park french quarter garden district driver swamp alligators bayou bop boats
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 793 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2020

We had a great tour of the city of New Orleans and surrounding areas on March 4, 2020. It was comprehensive, and covered so much we wouldn't have seen otherwise. Our tour guide was David, and he was professional, knowledgeable, patient, and had a great sense of humor. Would recommend Louisiana Tour Company in a heartbeat.

Date of experience: March 2020
1  Thank susieQ_Cam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIlton W, Owner at Louisiana Tour Company, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2020

David and our staff appreciate the positive recommendation! Thank you for taking the time to write us a great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2020 via mobile

Bee bop did a great job showing and explaining everything. Got to see half a dozen gators. Had fun cruising the swamp at speed!

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank 762jimj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIlton W, Owner at Louisiana Tour Company, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2020

Thank you for the awesome review! Captain Bebop and our staff really appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2020 via mobile

This was my first time in an air boat and searching for alligators .. we had the very best captain.. Captain BeBop!!! He was hilarious, kept us safe, amazing storyteller and extremely knowledgeable about the swamp and how we need to conserve the land!! We were in the small boat which made things more personable.. and yes we saw alligators and even had the opportunity to hold a baby!! NOT ME... but others ..This is a must!!!

1  Thank 899desireeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIlton W, Owner at Louisiana Tour Company, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2020

Thank you for the awesome review! We are so glad to hear that you had a great experience on tour. Captain Bebop and our staff appreciate your time in giving us your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2020 via mobile

Barbara was our bus driver, and she was fabulous! Warm, welcoming, and funny - always happy to share her love of her beautiful city. Thank you!

Cpt Bebop was a one-of-a-kind. Best airboat experience we have ever had, including multiple experiences in Florida. We have not laughed that much in a long time. Not only was it an entertaining and fun experience, but also highly informative and educational. We loved hearing our captain’s first-hand experiences and knowledge of these great waters and the wildlife they house. Thank you, and keep up the great work!!! Cheers!

Thank Lorenroos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIlton W, Owner at Louisiana Tour Company, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2020

It was our pleasure to have provided you with a great experience! Barbara, Captain Bebop, and our staff truly appreciate the positive feedback! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2020

Our small boat tour with Brad was EXCELLENT. He was so informative and personable. The only problem I had was with transportation. Avert Transportation picked us up, our bus driver was pleasant, but the lady bus driver he was on the radio with was awefull. When we got to our destination, she was outside the bus argueing again with him. After the boat ride, he was extremely late. (We thought maybe he quit). The lady bus driver showed up, but left without any passengers in the bus. This bus lady's behavior is unexceptable, especially with an audience.

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank longhurstclblmbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews