We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Louisiana Tour Company
from US$29.00
More Info
from US$135.00
More Info
from US$115.00
More Info
from US$52.00
More Info
Reviews (793)
Filter reviews
793 results
Traveller rating
592
107
34
28
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
592
107
34
28
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain ernie air boat person airboat airboat ride new orleans covered boat baby gator hotel pickup city park french quarter garden district driver swamp alligators bayou bop boats
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 793 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2020

Our tour guide was awesome, entertaining and informative. Glad we chose the small boat tour, was super fun speeding through the waterways and getting a little "sideways" on the turns. We saw so many alligators! Even watched our guide feed one some chicken and marshmallows. Great tour! Highly recommend.

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank keithmoore1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIlton W, Owner at Louisiana Tour Company, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2020

Thank you for the awesome review! We are so glad that you had a great tour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2020

Had a great time with family the boat captain was very well knowledgeable about the swamp, would suggest to any one nd will be going back next time we are down

Date of experience: December 2019
1  Thank will1212345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIlton W, Owner at Louisiana Tour Company, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2020

We are happy to know that you and your family had a great time on tour! Thank you for the awesome review and we look forward to seeing you all again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2020 via mobile

My wife booked this tour for us. We were picked up at our hotel in the Garden District as planned and enjoyed a comfortable ride to the headquarters in Marrero, albeit with a very annoying driver. He felt responsible to get us pumped up not only fort he airboat Ride, but also for restaurants, cuisine and activities in New Orleans. He began many spiels with, “Have you ever heard of...?). (Insert gumbo, ettoufe , etc. The experience was made worse by an unnecessarily high volume on the PA system.

Reception at the headquarters was smooth. As it was a cool, cloudy day, renting a blanket at the store turned out to be a great decision. We had a short wait for other buses to arrive before beginning our tour.

We were directed to a small airboat (6 passengers) and took our seats. A seatbelt was provided as were hearing protection to shield us from the unmuffled 405 cc Chevrolet engine powering the airboat. Our boat was driven by Captain Bebop who tried to hide his live for and depth of knowledge of the swamp under a facade of coarse coon-ass. Although because of the chilly weather, we did not see any gators, Captain Bebop entertained - no...instructed us - in vital about the swamp, how man has harmed it, and actions being taken to return the swamp to its original role in the environment.

At the end of the day, our bus and mercifully quiet driver returned us to our hotel. Louisiana Tour Company delivered as promised. It was a very enjoyable experience, one that I would like to repeat in warm weather.

Thank pperry4110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIlton W, Owner at Louisiana Tour Company, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2020

Captain Bebop and our staff appreciate the positive review! We do apologize for your experience with the bus driver. Please feel free to give us more information about your tour so that we can further address the issue. Overall, we are glad that you enjoyed the swamp tour and we look forward to seeing you again in the warmer months!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2020

Our guide, Dewie was absolutely excellent and really fun. We got to see about 6 alligators despite the cold weather. Dewie was informative and able to show us so many different areas of the swamps.

We would recommend that everyone does this on their trip to New Orleans as it’s totally different but really good.

Date of experience: March 2020
1  Thank 605vickym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIlton W, Owner at Louisiana Tour Company, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2020

Captain Dewey and our staff appreciate the positive review! We are glad that you had a great experience with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2020

Despite initially being let down with the pick-up from our apartment an alternative pick-up was arranged for the next day and we thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Our captain was very knowledgeable and entertaining and we were very lucky to see an adult alligator despite being February. It made my daughter's holiday.

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank sharonu804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIlton W, Owner at Louisiana Tour Company, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2020

We apologize for the original pickup issue. We are glad to have been given the chance to arrange an alternative pickup for you and we are also glad that you had a great experience. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews