We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a place to spend the night.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Lafayette North
Ranked #33 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Reviewed 19 July 2017

This is an older motel and needs to be remodeled. The door was warped and would not seal. There was a dead cock roach if the bathroom and hair in the sink. Although made the beds looked like someone had been lying on them.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank rockyjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ0221GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Lafayette North, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

I’m concerned about the problems you experienced during your recent visit. I’m writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. Please accept my sincere apology.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and the principal goal of our hotel is to provide a spotlessly clean hotel and great customer service. Consequently, it’s disappointing to learn that you were unhappy during your stay, since we strive to provide quality service to all of our guest. I want you to know that your comments and suggestions we are taken seriously. They tell us what we’re doing right, what we’re doing wrong, and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.

Please be assured that the issues you have raised have been addressed, and appropriate actions have been taken. We take pride in our hotel, and do our best to prevent problems from recurring.

Again, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. There’s no excuse for anything less that complete guest satisfaction. That’s our goal. We look forward to serving you again in near future.
Natasha S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (402)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 402 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank kevincU6947AS
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Lafayette North, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

I highly recommend this establishment. Dedra, the front desk attendant, was very nice. She listened to our room needs and found us the perfect room to accommodate us. I had my entire wedding party book their stay here because of how well Dedra took care of us. The kids enjoyed the pool area and had fun. The room was very clean and the showers had good pressure. We requested extra towels and they were delivered quickly. Dedra even recommended places to eat since we were out of town. Other staff members even offered their congratulations and blessings while we stayed to prepare for my wedding. It was such an amazing stay because of the courteous staff. I will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ0221GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Lafayette North, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay to La Quinta Inn Lafayette North. We strive daily to ensure that all of our guests are taken care of, and we never tire of hearing when we succeed! We hope to see you back soon.

Natasha S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

This is a tidy little jewel right off of Highway 10. The room was clean, good size, included a nice sized refrigerator and a microwave. Breakfast was adequate with make your own waffles, cold cereal, yogurt, rolls and fruit. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms are away from freeway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Lafayette North, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Shirley,

Thank you for the great review. We take pride in the features you mentioned. We look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Danielle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

The rooms were very nice for the price. The workers were very friendly and did a great job during my stay. The rooms were clean and everything worked well. Iwill definitely go back when i return to Lafayette.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Lafayette North, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

David,

Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We will be sure to share your review with our staff. Please come see us again soon!

Sincerely,

Danielle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
7 km away
Days Inn Lafayette Near Lafayette Airport
0.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#22 of 50 in Lafayette
124 reviews
0.2 km away
Best Western Lafayette Inn
Best Western Lafayette Inn
#15 of 50 in Lafayette
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Motel 6 Lafayette
Motel 6 Lafayette
#31 of 50 in Lafayette
66 reviews
2.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
#32 of 50 in Lafayette
64 reviews
6.9 km away
Discovery Inn & Suites
Discovery Inn & Suites
#35 of 50 in Lafayette
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Lafayette North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Lafayette North

Address: 2100 NE Evangeline Trwy, Lafayette, LA 70501-1928
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range: €39 - €52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Lafayette North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Lafayette North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Lafayette Hotel Lafayette
Lafayette La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing