We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveller rating
82
103
95
81
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
103
95
81
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaffleswaffle housecold cerealan older hotelhotel stayconvenient locationmicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 424 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Lafayette North, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

I highly recommend this establishment. Dedra, the front desk attendant, was very nice. She listened to our room needs and found us the perfect room to accommodate us. I had my entire wedding party book their stay here because of how well Dedra took care of us. The kids enjoyed the pool area and had fun. The room was very clean and the showers had good pressure. We requested extra towels and they were delivered quickly. Dedra even recommended places to eat since we were out of town. Other staff members even offered their congratulations and blessings while we stayed to prepare for my wedding. It was such an amazing stay because of the courteous staff. I will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ0221GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Lafayette North, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay to La Quinta Inn Lafayette North. We strive daily to ensure that all of our guests are taken care of, and we never tire of hearing when we succeed! We hope to see you back soon.

Natasha S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

This is a tidy little jewel right off of Highway 10. The room was clean, good size, included a nice sized refrigerator and a microwave. Breakfast was adequate with make your own waffles, cold cereal, yogurt, rolls and fruit. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms are away from freeway noise.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Lafayette North, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Shirley,

Thank you for the great review. We take pride in the features you mentioned. We look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Danielle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

The rooms were very nice for the price. The workers were very friendly and did a great job during my stay. The rooms were clean and everything worked well. Iwill definitely go back when i return to Lafayette.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Lafayette North, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

David,

Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We will be sure to share your review with our staff. Please come see us again soon!

Sincerely,

Danielle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Hotel is not a 3-star despite what Google says. Parking area, buildings, pool, and other facilities need significant improvements and upgrades. Rooms were not properly cleaned and had an odor. Nonexistent security. While it is pet friendly, I have been to kennels that were cleaner and safer.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank V6724DZjoshuaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Lafayette North, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Joshua,

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room and have concerns about our housekeeping standards. We are very sorry for this experience and want to assure you that the Hotel Management Team will be working with our housekeeping staff to prevent any issues in the future. We hope you will consider staying with us again.

Sincerely,

Danielle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews