We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Lafayette North
Ranked #33 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Room Tip: Please do better and clean and up grade
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank trenaiset
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Lafayette North, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (402)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 402 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2017

Terrible stay, will not stay a t this location again. this is the first time i had an experience like this. people was walking outside and rooms had an odor, food was not good. this is the worst location. Really was a waste of money.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank ashleybE8512IW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ0221GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Lafayette North, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

I’m concerned about the problems you experienced during your recent visit. I’m writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. Please accept my sincere apology.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and the principal goal of our hotel is to provide a spotlessly clean hotel and great customer service. Consequently, it’s disappointing to learn that you were unhappy during your stay, since we strive to provide quality service to all of our guest. I want you to know that your comments and suggestions we are taken seriously. They tell us what we’re doing right, what we’re doing wrong, and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.

Please be assured that the issues you have raised have been addressed, and appropriate actions have been taken. We take pride in our hotel, and do our best to prevent problems from recurring.

Again, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. There’s no excuse for anything less that complete guest satisfaction. That’s our goal. We look forward to serving you again in near future.
Natasha S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

We arrived late evening and the check in process was fine. The property could use some remodeling but for one night it was adequate. One recommendation is to ask for a room that faces the back of the hotel, the rooms that face the front also face highway and was quite noisy throughout the night.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Lawrence W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

My family and I came to Lafayette, Louisianal for a funeral. I had to reclean the bathroom and the sink. I had to ask for extra towels since it had 3 beds and 3 people in the room. It's an okay hotel. It just needs updated. This was the same hotel I stayed at 2yrs ago when I came for a funeral . It is rare to find a hotel that has 3beds. It was a great price also.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank TONERIAL P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017

We stayed 1 night. The bed was comfortable clean sheets plenty of towels fridge microwave individual coffee pot worked heater as well worked

cons the toilet continued flushing itself, the facet never shut off or stopped dripping
Roaches in the tub

The building needs updating inside out
the management needs to address pest control issues A S A P
the pool area needs attention
the breakfast area was packed so we went and ate next store at the waffle house

Room Tip: if hand i cap re quest hand i cap room, the place had stairs only hard for those that have walking i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank _purpleplain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
7 km away
Days Inn Lafayette Near Lafayette Airport
0.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#22 of 50 in Lafayette
124 reviews
0.2 km away
Best Western Lafayette Inn
Best Western Lafayette Inn
#15 of 50 in Lafayette
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Motel 6 Lafayette
Motel 6 Lafayette
#31 of 50 in Lafayette
66 reviews
2.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
#32 of 50 in Lafayette
64 reviews
6.9 km away
Discovery Inn & Suites
Discovery Inn & Suites
#35 of 50 in Lafayette
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Lafayette North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Lafayette North

Address: 2100 NE Evangeline Trwy, Lafayette, LA 70501-1928
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range: €39 - €52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Lafayette North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Lafayette North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Lafayette Hotel Lafayette
Lafayette La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing